

Parliament of Australia

House of Representatives Standing Committee on Communications, Transport and the Arts

Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

ε2

Inquiry into managing fatigue in transport

Public hearing program Monday 8 November 1999 Room 1R4 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Person/organisation	Sub	Page
0845–1000	Department of Transport and Regional Services (including the Australian Transport Safety Bureau) Mr Peter Harris, Deputy Secretary Ms Leonie Mack, Team Leader, Maritime and Safety Dr Robert Lee, Director, Human Factors, Systems Safety, Communications Dr Bernard Keane, Director, Policy Development and Coordination Mr Robert Hogan, Assistant Secretary, Land Policy Captain Kit Filor, Team Leader, Marine Incident Investigations Unit Mr Chris Brooks, A/g Director, Safety Programs and Support	83	1252
1000-1100	Australian Transport Safety Bureau (continues) (in particular the Bureau of Air Safety Investigation) (See above)		
1100–1130	Short suspension		
1130–1215	National Occupational Health and Safety Commission Professor Dennis Else, Chairman	93	1531
1215–1245	Private meeting		
1245–1400	Lunch		

Time	Person/organisation	Sub	Page
1400–1500	Australian Maritime Safety Authority Mr Patrick Quirk, General Manager, Maritime Safety and Environmental Strategy Mr David Harrod, Manager, Operational Standards, Maritime Safety and Environmental Strategy	18	236
1500–1545	Australian Medical Association Mr Erich Janssen, Director, Industrial Relations and Remuneration	50	707
1545	Close		

Witnesses and members of the community are welcome to observe the public hearings. Scheduled witnesses and times are indicative and may change.