С

Appendix C – List of hearings and witnesses

Wednesday, 25 May 2005 - CANBERRA

Digital Broadcasting Australia Limited

Mr Ian McGarrity, Chair

Tim O'Keefe, Secretary

Free TV Australia

Julie Flynn, Chief Executive Officer

Wednesday, 1 June 2005 - CANBERRA

Australian Broadcasting Authority

Mr Fred Gengaroli, A/g Director

Mr Giles Tanner, Manager

Department of Communications, IT and the Arts

Mr James Cameron, Chief General Manager Broadcasting Dr Simon Pelling, General Manager

Wednesday, 15 June 2005 - CANBERRA

Broadcast Australia Pty Limited

Graeme Barclay, Managing Director

Wednesday, 22 June 2005 - CANBERRA

Australian Broadcasting Corporation

Ms Margaret Cassidy, Manager New Services Projects

Mrs Lynley Marshall, Director New Media & Digital Services

Australian Subscription Television & Radio Association

Debra Richards, Executive Director

SBS Corporation

Julie Eisenberg, Head of Policy

Special Broadcasting Service

Mr William Berryman, Chief Technology Officer

Mr Nigel Milan, Managing Director

The Australian Broadcasting Corporation

Dr David Sutton, Industry Analyst

Tuesday, 28 June 2005 - SYDNEY

LG Electronics Australia Pty Ltd

Mr Paul Jenkins, General Manager - Marketing

Mr Martin Laverty, Government Counsel

Network Ten Pty Limited

Mr Nicholas Falloon, Executive Chairman

Annabelle Herd, Network Manager

Ms Marie Wines, New Media Development Manager

Nine Network Australia Limited

Creina Chapman, Director, Digital Services & Regulatory Affairs

Mr Charles Sevior, Technology Development Manager

Panasonic AVC Networks Australia Pty Ltd

Ross Henderson, Director

Mr Rick Naylor, Digital Media Support Manager

Wednesday, 10 August 2005 - CANBERRA

Australian Competition & Consumer Commission

Mr Michael Cosgrave, General Manager - Telecommunications

Retravision Pty Limited

Mr Keith Perkin

Wednesday, 17 August 2005 - CANBERRA

Australian Broadcasting Authority

Mr Giles Tanner, Manager

Australian Communications and Media Authority

Mr Tomislav Loncar, Research Consultant

Ms Margaret Cupitt, Research & Policy Officer, Policy & Research Section

Mr Peter Fairbrother, Research Consultant

Mr Alistair Gellatly, Acting Manager, Broadcasting Engineering

Ms Lesley Osborne, Manager, Policy & Research Section

GFK Marketing Services Pty Limited

Mr Gary Lamb, Managing Director

Thursday, 1 September 2005 - MELBOURNE

NBN Limited

Mr Jeffery Eather, Chief Executive Officer

Seven Network Limited

Mr Trevor Bird, General Manager, Technical Services

Ms Bridget Godwin, Manager Regulatory & Business Affairs

Southern Cross Broadcasting Australia Limited

Mr Anthony Bell, Managing Director

WIN Corporation Pty Limited

Shirley Brown, Manager Regulatory & Network Affairs

Mr John Smithers, Director Networks Broadcasting Engineering

Friday, 2 September 2005 - PERTH

Movies Online Limited

Kevin Campbell, Chairman

The Interactive Television Research Institute

Professor Duane Varan, Director

Wednesday, 7 September 2005 - CANBERRA

Australian Consumers Association

Mr Gordon Renouf, Manager Policy & Campaigns

SONY Australia Limited

Mr Ian Lowe, Group Marketing Manager, Home Network Product

Wednesday, 14 September 2005 - CANBERRA

Australian Subscription Television & Radio Association

Debra Richards, Executive Director

Standards Australia

Mr Keith Jones, Chair of Committee CT2 - Broadcast & Related Services

Mr Alistair Tegart, Group Manager - Communications Information Technology & e-Commerce Standards