Α

Appendix A: List of submissions, exhibits and witnesses

List of submissions

Number	Individual/Organisation	
1	Mr John R Walker	
1a, b, c	Supplementary to Submission No. 1	
2	Mr Dean Bowen	
3	Ms Sally Smart	
4	Mr Pippin Drysdale	
5	Ms Rosslynd Piggott	
6	Aboriginal Artists Agency Limited	
7	Ms Sandra Black	
8	Australian Commercial Galleries Association	
8a	Supplementary to Submission No. 8	
9	Arts Access Australia	
10	Ms Cherry Hood	
11	Mr Jock Brodie	
12	Mr John Weeronga Bartoo	

13	Mr Simon Kneebone
14	Mr Stephen Price
15	Mr Roy Bisson
16	Ms Anne Ferran
17	Duetscher and Hackett
17a	Supplementary to Submission No.17
18	Ms Vivienne Binns OAM
19	Mr John Kelly
20	Central TAFE Art Gallery
21	Mr Juan Davila
22	Mr Tim Acker
23	Mr Salvatorre Zofrea
24	Sotheby's Australia
24a	Supplementary to Submission No. 24
25	Mr Donald Richardson
26	Mr Gordon Bennett
27	International Confederation of Societies of Authors and Composers
28	National Association for the Visual Arts
29	Artsource
30	Copyright Agency Limited
31	Dr Matthew Rimmer and Mr Robert Dearn
31a	Revised Submission to Submission No. 31
32	Australian Antique and Arts Dealers Association
33	Australian Copyright Council
33a	Supplementary Submission on behalf of CARR
34	Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts
35	Arts Law Centre of Australia

35a, b	Supplementary to Submission No. 35
36	Viscopy
37	Tjanpi Desert Weavers
38	Mr Sturt Krygsman
39	Ms Alison May French
39a	Supplementary to Submission No. 39
40	Society of London Art Dealers

List of exhibits

- 1 Material tabled by Viscopy
 - Implications of the Australian Government's Proposed Resale Royalty Scheme, November 2008
- 2 CONFIDENTIAL

List of witnesses

Thursday, 5 February 2009 - Canberra

Department of Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts

Mr Mark Tucker, Deputy Secretary Ms Lynn Frances Bean, First Assistant Secretary, Arts Mr Paul McInnes, Assistant Secretary, Arts Policy & Access

Friday, 6 February 2009 - Canberra

Individuals

- Mr Robert Dearn
- Ms Alison May French
- Ms Mandy Martin
- Ms Gloria Pitjare
- Dr Matthew Rimmer
- Ms Anne Sanders
- Mr Catalino Torres
- Mr John R Walker
- Ms Barbara Weir

Australian Commercial Galleries Association

Ms Phoebe Dunn, Chief Executive Officer Ms Beverly Knight, National President

Australian Copyright Council

Ms Libby Baulch, Executive Officer

International Confederation of Societies of Authors and Composers

Mr Brett Cottle, Chief Executive

Duetscher and Hackett

Mr Damian Hackett, Executive Director

Sotheby's Australia

Ms Lesley Alway, Managing Director

Mr Ben Clark, Specialist, Australian Paintings

Viscopy

Miss Joanna Cave, Chief Executive