About this inquiry

On Thursday, 9 February 2017 the Minister for Agriculture, The Hon Barnaby Joyce MP, requested the Committee inquire into and report on water use efficiency in Australian agriculture.

Track Inquiry

Past Public Hearings

15 Sep 2017: Griffith, NSW
07 Sep 2017: Canberra, ACT
24 Aug 2017: Melbourne, VIC


Inquiry Status

Accepting Submissions

How to make a submission

The committee invites individuals and organisations to send in their opinions and proposals in writing (submissions)


If you require any special arrangements to enable you to participate in the Committee's inquiry, please contact the Committee Secretariat.

Further information regarding accessibility can be found at www.aph.gov.au/Help/Accessibility


Submissions received by the Committee

Submissions may be re-ordered by clicking on a column header. They may also be grouped by Organisation/Individual, State/Territory.

Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 49 items in 3 pages
Data pager
Data pager
Page size:
 49 items in 3 pages
1Namoi Water (PDF 71 KB) 
2Professors Quentin Grafton and John Williams (PDF 169 KB) 
2.1 Supplementary to submission 2 (PDF 227 KB) 
3Macquarie River Food & Fibre (PDF 867 KB) 
4Assoc Prof David Paton (PDF 216 KB) 
5Bureau of Meteorology (PDF 95 KB) 
6Netafim Australia Pty Ltd (PDF 349 KB) 
7Mr John Pettigrew (PDF 64 KB) 
8Goulburn Broken Catchment Management Authority (PDF 164 KB) 
9Queensland Farmers' Federation (PDF 535 KB) 
10Australian National Audit Office (PDF 631 KB) 
11Gwydir Valley Irrigators Association Inc (PDF 459 KB) 
12Mr Barry Croke (PDF 69 KB) 
12.1 Supplementary to submission 12 (PDF 907 KB) 
13National Irrigators' Council (PDF 710 KB) 
14Australian Bureau of Statistics (PDF 416 KB) 
15Southern Rural Water (PDF 215 KB) 
16Inland Rivers Network (PDF 157 KB) 
17The Hon Sussan Ley MP (PDF 2249 KB) 
18Department of Agriculture and Water Resources (PDF 942 KB) 
18.1 Supplementary to submission 18 (PDF 47 KB) 
18.2 Supplementary to submission 18 (PDF 242 KB) 
19Dr David Adamson, Dr Adam Loch, Assoc. Prof Sarah Wheeler and Prof Jeff Conner (PDF 594 KB) 
20Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering (PDF 667 KB) 

(Select multiple items for download by clicking the checkboxes)

Download Selected