B. List of public hearings and witnesses

Tuesday, 12 February 2019
Parliament House, Canberra
Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities
Ms Gayle Milnes, Executive Director, Portfolio Coordination & Research
Mr Alex Foulds, Executive Director, Surface Transport Policy
Mr Richard Wood, Executive Director, Cities Division
Mr Roland Pittar, General Manager, Office of Future Transport Technology
Mr Daniel Caruso, General Manager, Infrastructure Investment Policy
Ms Cathryn Geiger, General Manager, Land Transport Market Reform Branch
Mr Andrew Hyles, General Manager, Rail Policy and Planning
Friday, 15 February 2019
Parliament House, Canberra
ANCAP Safety
Mr James Goodwin, Chief Executive Officer
Siemens Mobility Limited
Mr Charles Page, Head, Business Development and Strategy
Dr Chen Cai, Research Group Leader
Dr David Harris, Research Director: Low Emissions Technology
Engineers Australia
Mr Johnathan Russell, National Manager, Public Affairs
Mr Shalendra Ram, Chair, Transport Australia Society
Ms Sybilla Grady, Policy Advisor
Bus Industry Confederation
Mr Michael Apps, Executive Director
Tuesday, 19 February 2019
Parliament House, Canberra
Federal Chamber of Automotive Industries
Mr James Hurnall, Technical Director
Mr Leigh Obradovic, Policy Director
Hydrogen Mobility Australia
Ms Claire Johnson, Chief Executive Officer
Australasian Railway Association
Mr Duncan Sheppard, General Manager - Freight and Contractors
Mrs Emma Woods, General Manager – Passenger and Corporate Services
Wednesday, 27 February 2019
Parliamentary Annex, Melbourne
National Transport Commission
Mr Marcus Burke, Director - Automated Vehicles
Dr Kirsten McKillop, Acting Director
Infrastructure Victoria
Dr Johnathan Spear, Executive Director and General Counsel
Dr Allison Stewart, Project Director
Mr Stephen McDonald, GM Strategic Initiatives
Monash University
Professor Graham Currie, Chair of Public Transport and Director, Public Transport Research Group, Institute of Transport Studies
Centre for Disaster Management and Public Saftey at University of Melbourne
Mr Geoff Spring, Senior Industry Adviser
La Trobe University
Professor Aniruddha (Ani) Desai, Director and Research Professor, Centre for Technology Infusion
Mr Simon Barnes, Director, Master Planning, Sustainability & Systems, Infrastructure and Operations Division
Hon Justin Madden, Principal – Cities Leader Vic/SA
Mr Mark Rowland, Associate – Transport and Cities Planning
Terry Lee-Williams, Strategic Transport Advisor
Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering
Dr Matt Wenham, Executive Director, Policy
Transdev Australasia Pty Ltd
Mr David Le Breton, Business Development Manager, New Mobility
Mr Ben Hayes, Group Manager, Business Performance & Innovation
Thursday, 28 February 2019
Commonwealth Parliamentary Offices, Sydney
Hyperloop Transportation Technologies
Mr Bibop Gresta, Chairman / Co-Founder
Mr Wesley Heron, Lead, Business Development Australia
Standards Australia
Mr Daniel Chidgey, Head of Stakeholder Engagement
Mr Scott McGrath, Public Affairs Officer
iMOVE Australia
Mr Ian Christiansen, Managing Director
Mrs Natalie Malligan, Head of Cities, Australia & New Zealand
Mr Richard Willder, Public Policy & Government Affairs, Australia & New Zealand
The Planning Institute of Australia (PIA)
Mr John Brockhoff, Principal Policy Officer NSW and National
Mr Colin Henson, Convenor, Transport Network
Rail, Tram and Bus Union
Mr Dominic Ofner, Executive Officer
The Committee for Sydney
Mr Gabriel Metcalf, CEO
Mr Sam Stewart, Policy and Advocacy Officer
Mr Mathieu Voisin, Technical Director
Mr Roger Jeffries, Technical Director – Transport Advisory; and ANZ Technical Practice Leader – Transport Advisory

 |  Contents  |