C. Hearings and Witnesses

Thursday, 24 October 2019 - Canberra
Department of Health
Dr Lisa Studdert, Deputy Secretary
Professor Brendan Murphy, Chief Medical Officer
Monday, 18 November 2019 - Melbourne
Mrs Simone Albert, Private capacity
Mrs Jody Clooney, Private capacity
Dr Emily Amos, Private capacity
Mrs Suzanne Parry, Private capacity
Ms Jenny Murtagh, Private capacity
Ms Maria Stipic, Private capacity
Mrs Linda Norwood, Private capacity
Department of Allergy and Immunology, Royal Children's Hospital
Dr Joanne Smart, Director
Royal Melbourne Hospital
Prof Jo Douglass, Head, Department of Clinical Immunology and Allergy
Monash University/Alfred Health
Prof Robyn O'Hehir AO
Alfred Health
Prof Mark Hew, Head of Allergy, Asthma and Clinical Immunology Services
Dr Kirsten Perrett, Private capacity
Dr Catherine Hornung, Private capacity
Dr Rachel Peters, Private capacity
Dr Giovanni Zurzolo, Private capacity
Ms Victoria Soriano, Private capacity
Anaphylaxis Network Australia
Mrs Joanne Hagiliassis
Maurice Blackburn Lawyers
Mr Barry Hickey
Mr Peter Newling
Ms Dimi Ioannou
Dr Rebecca Werther (private allergist), Private capacity
Food Allergy Goals
Ms Melissa Mooney
Ms Simone Albert
Dr Dean Tey, Private capacity
Australian Paediatrics Society
Dr Peter Goss
Ms Helen Marrero, Private capacity
Tuesday, 19 November 2019 - Sydney
Miss Ashley Wong and Mrs Karen Wong, Private capacity
Mrs Chelsea Taylor, Private capacity
Mrs Carolina Valerio, Private capacity
Ms Eloise Roelandts, Private capacity
Dr Prathyusha Sanagavarapu, Private capacity
Australasian Society of Clinical Immunology and Allergy (ASCIA)
Ms Jill Smith, CEO
Dr Brynn Wainstein, President
National Allergy Strategy
Ms Sandra Vale, National Allergy Strategy Manager
Dr Preeti Joshi, Co-Chair
Ms Maria Said, Co-Chair
Westmead Children's Hospital
Dr Melanie Wong
Allergy and Anaphylaxis Australia
Ms Maria Said, CEO
Mrs Jody Aiken, Health Management Educator
Mrs Karen Wong, Operations Manager
Prof Sheryl van Nunen
Prof Nicholas Cowdery AO
Prof Tony Basten AO
Australasian College of Dermatologists
Dr Joseph Konya, Fellow
Campbelltown Hospital/Western Sydney Uni
Prof Constance Katelaris AM
NSW Anaphylaxis Education Program
Mrs Briony Tyquin
Dr Lara Ford
Australian Institute of Food Science and Technology
Mrs Fiona Fleming, Managing Director
Australian Food and Grocery Council Australia
Dr Geoffrey Annison, Deputy CEO
Ms Kim Tonnet, Regulatory Manager, Scientific and Technical
Australian Allergy Centre
Dr Suzan Bekir
Thursday, 6 February 2020 - Canberra
Food Standards Australia New Zealand
Mr Mark Booth, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Derek Castles, Project Officer
Ms Jenny Hazelton, Labelling and Information Standards
Thursday, 13 February 2020 - Canberra
Department of Health
Dr John Skerritt, Deputy Secretary
Dr Jane Cook, First Assistant Secretary, Medicines Regulation
Monday, 17 February 2020 - Adelaide
Roundtable - personal stories
Ms Fiona Cheminant
Mrs Sarah Dubravica
Mrs Alex Argenio
Allergy specialists panel - Department of Allergy and Clinical Immunology, The Women's and Children's Hospital
Ms Liz Forsyth, Adelaide Hills Community Jumping Jack/Hopper Ant Action Group
Dr Adriana Le, Royal Adelaide Hospital
Dr Pravin Hissaria, Royal Adelaide Hospital
Ms Jenny Gudden, Royal Hobart Hospital
Mr John Alexandrou, Pharmacist and community member
Dietary Hawk
Mr Themis Chryssidis, Managing Director
Global Anaphylaxis Awareness and Inclusivity (Globalaai)
Dr Pooja Newman, Founder
Allergy Support Hub - via teleconference
Ms Monique Kerr, Psychologist
Ms Bethany Ward, Psychologist
Ms Carly Morton, Private capacity
Edith Cowan University - via teleconference
Professor Amanda Devine
Ms Rosalind Sambell, Lecturer
Dr Ruth Wallace, Academic Researcher
Associate Professor Richard Loh, WA Child Adolesent Health Services - via teleconference
Tuesday, 18 February 2020 - Brisbane
Roundtable - personal stories
Mrs Teresa Nielsen
Ms Marketta Culley
Mrs Catherine Sly
Medical Professionals
Professor Peter Smith, Director, Allergy Medical Group
Dr Birgit Marchand, Paediatric Allergist and Immunologist, Queensland Allergy Service
Ms Jody Thompson, Nurse Practitioner, Allergy Medical Group
ausEE Inc
Mrs Sarah Gray, President and Founder
Ms Bella Gray, Member
Eczema Support Australia
Ms Melanie Funk, Managing Director
Queensland University of Technology
Professor Janet Davies, Head, Allergy Research Group, School of Biomedical Sciences and Institute of Health and Biomedical Innovation
Australia and New Zealand Anaesthetic Allergy Group (ANZAAG)
Mr Richard Scolaro
Australian Society of Anaesthetists
Dr Andrew Mulcahy
Ms Jacintha Victor John, Policy Manager
The Allergen Bureau
Ms Jasmine Lacis-Lee, Secretary and Director
Ms Kirsten Grinter, President and Director
Friends of Science in Medicine
Ms Loretta Marron, Chief Executive Officer
Migraine Australia
Ms Raphaella Crosby, Founder and Chair of the Organising Committee
My Food Allergy Friends - via teleconference
Ms Jacqueline Nevard, Founder

 |  Contents  |