C. Hearings and Witnesses

Thursday, 1 March 2018 - Canberra
Department of Health
Ms Catherine Rule, First Assistant Secretary, Aged Care Reform Taskforce
Ms Amy Laffin, Assistant Secretary, Aged Care Quality and Regulatory Reform Branch
Ms Jo Mond, Assistant Secretary, Specialised Programs and Regulations Branch
Monday, 5 March 2018 - Sydney
Australian Law Reform Commission
Dr Julie McKenzie, Senior Legal Officer
Mr Matthew Corrigan, Principal Legal Officer
Mr Rodney Lewis, Senior Solicitor
Australian and New Zealand Society of Geriatric Medicine
Dr Peter Gonski, NSW Division Committee
Dr Patricia Reyes, NSW Division Committee
Quality Aged Care Action Group
Mrs Margaret Zanghi, President
Australian College of Nursing
Adjunct Professor Kylie Ward, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Marina Buchanan-Grey, Executive Director, Professional
Combined Pensioners & Superannuants Association of NSW
Mr Paul Versteege
Australian Aged Care Quality Agency
Mr Nick Ryan, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Christina Bolger, Executive Director, Regulator Policy and Performance
Ms Pamela Christie, Executive Director, Industry Engagement and Communications
Tuesday, 6 March 2018 - Melbourne
Australian Physiotherapy Association
Mr Rik Dawson, Director
Ms Christine Leach, Policy Advisor
Professor Joseph Ibrahim, Private capacity
Office of the Public Advocate (Vic)
Ms Colleen Pearce, Public Advocate (Vic)
Ms Sophia Spada-Rinaldis, Policy and Research Officer
Aged Care Complaints Commissioner
Ms Rae Lamb, Aged Care Complaints Commissioner
Speech Pathology Australia
Ms Gail Mulcair, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Patricia Johnson, Senior Advisor, Ethics and Professional Issues
Victorian Multicultural Commission
Mr Tsebin Tchen, Commissioner
Mr Tony O’Hea, Manager, Research and Policy
Mr Walter Rapopart, Commissioner
Thursday, 15 March 2018 - Adelaide
Aged Care Industry Association
Mr Luke Westenberg, Chief Executive Officer
Palliative Care South Australia
Mrs Tracey Watters, Chief Executive Officer
Helping Hand
Ms Megan Corlis, Director, Research and Development
Mrs Vicki York, Director, Care Governance
Aged Rights Advocacy Service
Ms Carolanne Barkla, Chief Executive
Association of Independent Retirees (Fleurieu Peninsula Branch)
Mrs Helen Withers, President
Mr Richard Hearn, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Christina (Tina) Cooper, Executive Manager, Residential Services
Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation (SA Branch)
Mr Robert (Rob) Bonner, Director, Operations and Strategy
Ms Patricia Currie, Professional officer – Aged Care
Thursday, 26 April 2018 - Brisbane
Queensland Department of Communities, Disability Services and Seniors
Ms Clare O’Connor, A/g Director General
Ms Helen Ferguson, Assistant Director General, policy
Queensland Nurses and Midwives' Union
Ms Sandra Eales, Assistant Secretary
Mr Daniel Prentice, Research Officer
Older Persons Advocacy Network and Aged and Disability Advocacy Australia
Mr Geoff Rowe, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Anna Harrington, Policy Officer
Townsville Community Legal Service
Mr Bill Mitchell, Principal Solicitor
UnitingCare Queensland
Ms Cathy Thomas, Group Executive, Integrated Services
Ms Glenys Webby, Program Director, Service Reform and Innovation
Care Opinion Australia
Ms Sue Palmer, Assistant Secretary
Mr Anthony Bishop, Project Officer
Office of the Public Advocate Queensland
Ms Mary Burgess, Public Advocate
Office of the Public Guardian Queensland
Ms Natalie Siegel-Brown, Public Guardian
Friday, 11 May 2018 - Canberra
Ms Carol Bennett, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Louise Moes, Director of Policy
Australian Medical Association
Dr Richard Kidd, Chair, AMA Council of General Practice
Dr Tony Bartone, Vice President
Mr Luke Toy, Director, Medical Practice Section, AMA Federal Secretariat
COTA Australia
Mr Ian Yates, Chief Executive
Leading Aged Services Australia
Mr Robert Orie, Deputy Chairperson
Ms Kate Lawrence-Haynes, General Manager Policy and Advocacy
Dementia Australia
Ms Priyanka Rai, National Policy and Strategy Advisor
Mrs Betty Touhy, Consumer Representative
Catholic Health Australia
Mr Nick Mersiades, Director Aged Care
Mr Richard Gray, Senior Aged Care Advisor
UnitingCare Australia
Ms Claerwen Little, National Director
Ms Linda Justin, Director, Practice and Quality, Director, Practice and Quality, UnitingCare NSW/ACT
Mr Saviour Buhagiar, Director, Residential Aged and Health Care, UnitingCare NSW/ACT
Estia Health
Adjunct Professor Mark Brandon OAM, Chief Policy and Regulatory Officer
New South Wales Nurses and Midwives' Association
Mr Brett Holmes, General Secretary
Mrs Helen Macukewicz, Professional Officer
Aged and Community Services Australia
Ms Patricia Sparrow, Chief Executive Officer
Thursday, 24 May 2018 - Canberra
Department of Health
Dr Lisa Studdert, Deputy Secretary, Aged Care Sport and Population Health Group
Mr Jaye Smith, First Assistant Secretary, Residential and Flexible Aged Care Division
Ms Maria Jolly, First Assistant Secretary, Aged Care Reform Taskforce
Ms Amy Laffan, Assistant Secretary, Aged Care Quality and Regulatory Reform Branch
Ms Jo Mond, Assistant Secretary, Specialised Programs and Regulation Branch

 |  Contents  |