B. Hearings and witnesses

Thursday, 9 September 2021
Videoconference, Parliament House, Canberra
National Australia Bank
Mr Ross McEwan, Group Chief Executive Officer
Mr Shaun Dooley, Group Chief Risk Officer
Westpac Banking Corporation
Mr Peter King, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Leslie (Les) Vance, Group Executive, Financial Crime, Compliance and Conduct
Friday, 10 September 2021
Videoconference, Parliament House, Canberra
Australian Prudential Regulation Authority
Mr Wayne Byres, Chair
Mr Warren Scott, General Counsel
Mrs Suzanne Smith, Executive Director, Superannuation Division
Australian Securities and Investments Commission
Ms Cathie Armour, Commissioner
Ms Danielle Press, Commissioner
Mr Chris Savundra, General Counsel
Australian Competition and Consumer Commission
Mr Rod Sims, Chair
Mr Marcus Bezzi, Executive General Manager, Specialist Advice and Services
Ms Leah Won, General Manager, Competition Enforcement and Financial Services
Thursday, 16 September 2021
Videoconference, Parliament House, Canberra
Association of Superannuation Funds of Australia
Dr Martin Fahy, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Glen James McCrea, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Mr Andrew Craston, Director, Economics
Stockbrokers and Financial Advisers Association
Ms Judith Fox, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Michelle Huckel, Policy Manager
Mr Alec Burnside, Private capacity
Mr Adam Kidane, Private capacity
Professor Nancy Rose, Private capacity
Professor Graeme Samuel AC, Private capacity
Associate Professor Martin Schmalz, Private capacity
Assistant Professor Jenifer Varzaly, Private capacity
Monday, 20 September 2021
Videoconference, Parliament House, Canberra
Hostplus Superannuation Fund
Mr David Elia, Chief Executive Officer
Dr Sam Sicilia, Chief Investment Officer
Dr Greg Clerk, Deputy Chief Investment Officer
Mr Ian Silk, Chief Executive
Aware Super
Ms Deanne Stewart, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Damiaen Graham, Chief Information Officer
IFM Investors
Mr David Neal, Chief Executive
Prime Super
Mr Lachlan Baird, Chief Executive Officer
Wednesday, 22 September 2021
Videoconference, Parliament House, Canberra
Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees
Mr David Haynes, Senior Policy Manager
Reserve Bank of Australia
Dr Guy Debelle, Deputy Governor
Dr Leon Berkelmans, Senior Manager, Domestic Markets Department
Vanguard Investments Australia
Mr Robin Bowerman, Head of Corporate Affairs
Mr Daniel Reyes, Head of Investments, Asia-Pacific
Australian Council of Superannuation Investors
Ms Louise Davidson, Chief Executive Officer
Ms Kathryn (Kate) Griffiths, Executive Manager, Public Policy and Advocacy
Mr Edward (Ed) John, Executive Manager, Governance, Engagement, and Policy
Cbus Super
Mr Justin Arter, Chief Executive Officer
Mr Kristian Fok, Chief Investment Officer
Australasian Investor Relations Association
Mr Ian Matheson, Chief Executive Officer
Thursday, 23 September 2021
Videoconference, Parliament House, Canberra
Commonwealth Bank Group
Mr Matt Comyn, Chief Executive Officer
Mr David Cohen, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Australian and New Zealand Banking Group
Mr Shayne Elliott, Chief Executive Officer
Dr Kathryn van der Merwe, Group Executive, Talent and Culture and Service Centres
Monday, 11 October 2021
Videoconference, Parliament House, Canberra
Ownership Matters
Mr Dean Paatsch, Director
Financial Services Council
Mr Blake Briggs, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Mr Chaneg Torres, Policy Manager
Mr Jason Collins, Managing Director
Ms Iris Davila, Director
Mr Alex Maevsky, Acting Assistant Secretary, Retirement, Advice and Investment Division
Mr David Pearl, Assistant Secretary, Market Conduct Division

 |  Contents  |