

STANDING COMMITTEE ON HEALTH AND AGEING

PO Box 6021, Parliament House, Canberra ACT 2600 | Phone: (02) 6277 4145 | Fax: (02) 6277 4844 | Email: haa.reps@aph.gov.au

PUBLIC ROUNDTABLE ON YOUTH SUICIDE PREVENTION

Monday, 31 January 2010 10:00am to 4:00 pm

KADITJ Function Room 201 Beaufort Street PERTH

TIME	ACTIVITY
10:00 am	Welcome and introductions
	Each participant will have no more than 2 minutes to introduce themselves and/or the organisation that they are representing
10:15 am	Session One – Education sector initiatives towards early intervention aimed
	at preventing youth suicide
	Chris Gostelow, Western Australian Department of Education
	 Stephen Macdonald - WA State Coordinator of KidsMatter
	Rob Nairn – President, West Australian Secondary Schools Executive Association
	 Association Tracy Zilm – National Training Co-ordinator, Principals Australia
12:00 pm	Morning Tea
•	
1:00 pm	Session Two – Government and Community sector initiatives towards early
	intervention aimed at preventing youth suicide
	Lin Holker – Western Australian General Practice Network (1pm – 3.pm)
	 Melissa Perry – Executive Manager, WA Suicide Prevention Strategy,
	Centrecare Incorporated
	Cassie Endris - ReachOut.com, Youth Ambassador
	Aram Hosie - Inspire Foundation, WA Manager
	Jenny Allen – CEO, Youth Focus Inc
	Nicole Marshall – Youth & Family Services Manager, Youth Focus Inc
	Michael Mitchell – Program Manager of Statewide Indigenous Mental Health Service
	Wayne Bradshaw, Chief Executive, WA Football Commission
	Cameron Knapton, General Manager, WA Country Football League
	 Craig Comrie - Executive Officer, Youth Affairs Council of Western Australia
	 Olivia Knowles, Youth Affairs Council of Western Australia
	Professor Rob Donovan, Principal Director, Mentally Healthy WA, Act-
	Belong-Commit Campaign
	Ms Stephanie Francas, Health Promotion Officer – Schools Framework,
	Mentally Healthy WA, Act-Belong-Commit Campaign
	Jonathan O'Neill, Team Leader, Youth Focus WA
4:00 pm	Close