Β

Appendix B – Program and list of participants

Program

30 March 2012 – Melbourne Committee Room G.9, Parliament of Victoria

TIME	ACTIVITY
10:00am	Welcome and introductions
10:15am	Presentation Ms Gillian Thomas, President of Polio Australia
10:45am	Topic 1: Definition, prevalence and diagnosis of LEOP/PPS
12:00pm	Break
1:00pm	Topic 2: Management of LEOP/PPS
2:15pm	Break
2:30pm	Topic 3: Supports and services for LEOP/PPS
3:45pm	Concluding remarks
4:00pm	Close

List of Participants

Mr Mark Booth, First Assistant Secretary, Primary Care Division, Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing

Dr Stephen de Graaff, private capacity

Mr Arthur Dobson, Secretary/Public Officer, Post Polio Network - Tasmania Inc

Mr Blaise Doran, Physiotherapist and Coordinator, Polio Services Victoria

Mr Brett Howard, President, Polio SA Inc

Ms Mary-ann Liethof, National Program Manager, Polio Australia Inc

Dr Margaret Peel, on behalf of the Spinal Injuries Association (Queensland) and Polio Australia Inc

Ms Elizabeth Telford, President, Post Polio Victoria Inc

Dr John Tierney OAM, National Patron, Polio Australia Inc

Ms Gillian Thomas, President, Polio Australia Inc