A

Appendix A – List of roundtables and participants

Friday, 25 May 2012 - Canberra

AusAID

Ms Jenny Da Rin Ms Joanne Greenfield Ms Caitlin Wilson Australian National University Dr Kamalini Lokuge Professor Adrian Sleigh Australian Society for Antimicrobials Dr Thomas Gottlieb Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Dr Jenny Cupit Ms Rona Mellor Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry/Biosecurity Mr Tim Chapman

Department of Health and Ageing

Dr Jennifer Firman

Ms Megan Morris

Department of Health and Ageing

Ms Maria Jolly

Dr Gary Lum

Department of Immigration and Citizenship

Dr Paul Douglas

Mr Miles Henderson

Mr Gregory Saphin

National Centre for Immunisation Research & Surveillance of Vaccine Preventable Diseases

Professor Peter McIntyre

National Health and Medical Research Council

Ms Virginia Hart

Dr Clive Morris

Public Health Association of Australia Incorporated

Adjunct Professor Michael Moore

Public Health Laboratory Network of Australia

Dr David Smith

Sydney Institute for Emerging Infectious Diseases and Biosecurity

Professor Tania Sorrell

University of Newcastle

Dr Rodney Givney

Thursday, 2 August 2012 - Cairns

Australian Federation of AIDS Organisations

Ms Linda Forbes

Cairns Base Hospital

Dr Stephen Vincent

James Cook University

Professor John McBride

Professor Scott Ritchie

Northern Territory Department of Health

Dr Peter Markey

Queensland Health

Dr Richard Gair

University of Sydney

Dr Adam Kamradt-Scott

Wednesday, 8 August 2012 - Perth Humanitarian Entrant Health Service Ms Joanna Fagan Telethon Institute for Child Health Research Professor Jonathan Carapetis Dr Deborah Lehmann The University of Western Australia Professor Geoffrey Shellam Dr Laurens Manning Western Australian Department of Health Dr Paul Armstrong Mr Shane Matthews Western Australian Tuberculosis Control Program Dr Justin Waring

Friday, 24 August 2012 - Canberra

Consumers Health Forum of Australia Ms Carol Bennett Ms Anna Greenwood Department of Immigration and Citizenship Mr Matthew McMahon Ms Wendy Richardson Ms Melinda Tynan Mr Paul Windsor Ms Anne Watson International Health and Medical Services Ms Melissa Lysaght Dr Mark Parrish

Wednesday, 21 November 2012 - Christmas Island Christmas Island Detention Centre Mrs Julie McCaughan Department of Immigration and Citizenship Mr Maurice Schaffner

Mr Troy Sokoloff Mr Paul Windsor Indian Ocean Territories Health Service Dr Julie Leanne Graham International Health and Medical Services Dr Parbodh Chandar Gogna

Shire of Christmas Island

Councillor Kelvin Kok Bin Lee