

THE COMMONWEALTH PARLIAMENT JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON ELECTORAL MATTERS

'Inquiry into the Representation of the Territories in the House of Representatives'

Public Hearing

Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House, Canberra Thursday 18 September 2003 8.45am – 11.00am

PROGRAM

8.45am	Australian Bureau of Statistics
	Mr Dennis Trewin, Australian Statistician
	Ms Susan Linacre, Deputy Australian Statistician
	• Mr Paul Williams, Assistant Statistician, Population, Census and
	Demography Branch
	• Mr Matthew Berger, Director, Producer Price Indexes
9.30am	Australian Electoral Commission
	Mr Andy Becker, Electoral Commissioner
	• Mr Andrew Moyes, Assistant Commissioner, Enrolment and Parliamentary
	Services
	• Mr Kevin Bodel, Assistant Director, Parliamentary and Ministerial
10.15am	Australian National University
	Centre for Aboriginal Economic Policy Research
	Dr John Taylor, Senior Fellow
	• Dr William Sanders, Fellow
11.00am	Close