# С

# Appendix C - List of Hearings and Witnesses

# Wednesday, 24 May 2006 - CANBERRA

# Triple R

Ms Kath Letch, Station Manager

# Wednesday, 31 May 2006 - CANBERRA

# **Community Broadcasting Association of Australia**

Ms Jan Forrester, Consultant

Mr Paul Mason, Senior Project Manager, Australian Music Radio Airplay Project

Mr Barry Melville, General Manager

Mr Paul Terdich, President

# Wednesday, 14 June 2006 - CANBERRA

### **Community Broadcasting Foundation**

Mr John Martin, President

Mr Ian Stanistreet, Executive Director

#### Wednesday, 21 June 2006 - CANBERRA

#### Australian Indigenous Communications Broadcasting

Mr Patrick Malone, Chief Executive Officer

#### The Australian Indigenous Communications Association

Mr George Villaflor, Prosect & Research Officer

#### Thursday, 20 July 2006 - MELBOURNE

#### 3KND/South East Indigenous Media Association

Mr Peter Johnson, Committee Member, Australian Indigenous Communication Association

# 92.3FM ZZZ Melbourne Ethnic Community Radio

Mr Martin Wright, Station Manager

#### C31 Melbourne & Victoria

Mr Greg Dee

Mr Peter Lane, Chairperson of the MCTC Board

Mr Peter McArthur, President of the MCTC Board

#### **Channel 31 - Melbourne Community Television Consortium**

Ms Carly O'Donovan, Programming Manager

#### Ethnic Broadcasters' Council - VIC

Ms Joanna Curtin, Assistant Station Manager

# National Ethnic and Multicultural Broadcasters' Council

Mr Timothy Tolhurst, Executive Officer

Mr George Zangalis, President

#### Vision Australia

Mr Tim Evans, General Manager - Business Development

Mr Stephen Jolley, Manager

Mr Michael Simpson, General Manager Policy & Advocacy

#### Western Radio Broadcasting Incorporated

Mr Rodney Boyd, General Manager

#### Friday, 21 July 2006 - ALICE SPRINGS

#### **8CCC Community Radio Inc**

Maria, Acting Station Manager

Mr Miguel Ociones, President

# CAAMA

Mrs Priscilla Collins, Chief Executive Officer

#### Central Australian Aboriginal Media Association

Mr James Remedio, Radio Manager

#### **Top End Aboriginal Bush Broadcasting Association**

Ms Ella Geia, General Manager

#### Wednesday, 9 August 2006 - CANBERRA

#### **Community Spectrum Taskforce**

Mr Leo Berkeley, Chair

#### **Community Taskforce Secretariat**

Ms Amy Herbohn

#### Wednesday, 16 August 2006 - CANBERRA

#### 3KND/South East Indigenous Media Association

Mr Peter Johnson, Committee Member, Australian Indigenous Communication Association

#### **National Indigenous Television**

Ms Michelle Harrison, Project Manager

#### Wednesday, 6 September 2006 - CANBERRA

#### 98.5 Sonshine FM

Mr Barry Grosser, General Manager

#### Association of Christian Broadcasters

Mr David Turrell, Development Manager

#### Wednesday, 13 September 2006 - CANBERRA

#### Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Ms Jennifer Levy, Manager, Community Broadcasting

#### Department of Communications, IT and the Arts

Dr Simon Pelling, Acting Chief General Manager, Community Broadcasting

#### Wednesday, 1 November 2006 - CANBERRA

#### Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Ms Jennifer Levy, Manager, Community Broadcasting

#### Department of Communications, IT and the Arts

Dr Simon Pelling, Acting Chief General Manager, Community Broadcasting

#### Wednesday, 29 November 2006 - CANBERRA

#### Australian Broadcasting Authority

Mr Giles Tanner, General Manager, Inputs to Industry Division

#### Australian Communications and Media Authority

Ms Lyn Maddock, Deputy Chair

# Wednesday, 28 February 2007 - CANBERRA

# **Griffith University**

Associate Professor Michael Meadows, Associate Professor of Journalism