The Parliament of the Commonwealth of Australia

Seventy-Fourth Annual Report

Parliamentary Standing Committee on Public Works

March 2011 Canberra © Commonwealth of Australia 2011 ISBN 978-0-642-79406-2 (Printed version) ISBN 978-0-642-79407-9 (HTML version)

Contents

THE REPORT

1	Annual Report	.1
	Inquiries and Reports	2
	New procedure manual	2
	Medium Works	3
	Works exempted from Committee consideration	3
	Defence Housing Australia and accessible housing	4
	Conclusion	5

APPENDICES

Appendix A – Reports presented and value of works in the year ending 31 December 2010	7
Appendix B – Works between \$2 million and \$15 million notified to the Committee in the year ending 31 December 2010	9
Appendix C – Committee meetings and hearings in the year ending 31 December 2010	13

iv

Membership of the Committee

43rd Parliament Membership

Deputy Chair Senator the Hon Judith Troeth

Members Mrs Karen Andrews MP Mr Senator Michael Forshaw Mr Senator Gavin Marshall Mr Hon Malcolm Turnbull MP

Mr John Forrest MP Mr Steve Georganas MP Mr Bernie Ripoll MP

42nd Parliament Membership

- Chair Senator Jan McLucas
- Deputy Chair Senator the Hon Judith Troeth

Members Mr Nick Champion MP Senator Michael Forshaw Hon Peter Lindsay MP Hon Peter Slipper MP Mr John Forrest MP Ms Jill Hall MP Hon Roger Price MP

Committee Secretariat

Secretary	Sharon Bryant
Inquiry Secretary	Anthony Overs
Senior Research Officer	Thomas Gregory
Administrative Officers	Shaun Rowe
	Claire Young