Β

Appendix B: List of Witnesses

Monday, 14 November 2005 - Sydney

Australian Copyright Council

Ms Elizabeth Baulch, Executive Officer and Principal Legal Officer

Copyright Agency Limited

Mr Michael Fraser, Chief Executive

Ms Zoe Rodgriguez, Lawyer

Australian Record Industry Association

Mr Stephen Peach, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Visual Software Distributors Association Ltd

Mr Simon Bush, Chief Executive Officer

Business Software Association of Australia

Mr Maurice Gonsalves, Legal Representative

Ms Vanessa Hutley, Alternate Director

Ms Sarah Kaisser, Director

Australian Federation Against Copyright Theft

Ms Adrianne Pecotic, Executive Director

Open Source Industry Australia Ltd

Mr Brendan Scott, Director

Copyright Advisory Group to the Schools Resourcing Taskforce of the Ministerial Council on Employment, Education Training and Youth Affairs

Ms Delia Browne, National Copyright Director

Special Broadcasting Service Corporation

Ms Julie Eisenberg, Head of Policy

Ms Sally McCausland, Senior Lawyer

Individuals

Professor Brian Fitzgerald

Dr Anne Fitzgerald

Tuesday, 15 November 2005 – Melbourne

Supporters of Interoperable Systems in Australia

Mr Jamie Wodetzki, Spokesman

Flexible Learning Advisory Group, Australian Flexible Learning Framework

Ms Kate Fannon, Project Manager, Research and Policy Advice

Ms Anne Flahvin, External Legal Advisor

Cybersource Pty Ltd

Mr Steven D'Aprano, Operations Manager

Mr Ben Finney, Senior System Administrator and Developer

Individuals

Ms Kimberlee Weatherall

Ms Robin Wright

Intellectual Property Committee, Business Law Section, Law Council of Australia

Dr David Brennan, Member

Dr Warwick Rothnie, Member

Vision Australia Information and Library Service

Mr Tim Evans, General Manager, Business Enterprises

Mr Michael Simpson, General Manager, Policy and Advocacy

Electronic Frontiers Australia Inc

Mr Dale Clapperton, Board Member and Convenor

Mr Andrew Pam, Board Member

Monday, 28 November 2005 – Canberra

Department of Parliamentary Services, Parliament of Australia

Ms Hilary Penfold QC, Secretary

Ms Roslynn Membrey, Assistant Secretary, Library Resources and Media Services, Parliamentary Library

Ms Mary Anne Neilsen, Acting Director, Information and Research Services, Parliamentary Library

Australian Vice-Chancellors' Committee

Professor Roger Dean, Member

Ms Anne Flahvin, External Legal Adviser

Mr Conor King, Director, Policy and Analysis

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Mr Simon Cordina, General Manager, Creators Rights and Access Branch

Australian Digital Alliance and Australian Libraries' Copyright Committee

Ms Sarah Waladan, Executive Officer, ADA, and Copyright Adviser, ALCC

Monday, 5 December 2005 – Canberra

National Gallery of Australia

Ms Delma Volker, Chief Librarian

Ms Leanne Handreck, Acting Manager, Imaging Services

National Library of Australia

Ms Jasmine Cameron, Assistant Director-General, Executive and Coordination Support

Ms Somaya Langley, Digital Preservations Officer

Department of Education, Science and Training

Dr Evan Arthur, Group Manager, Innovation and Research Systems Group

Ms Margot Bell, Director, Innovation and Research Systems Group

Mr Philip Crisp, Special Counsel, Australian Government Solicitor

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Helen Daniels, Assistant Secretary, Copyright Law Branch

Mr Mark Jennings, Senior Counsel, Office of International Law

Mr Peter Treyde, Principal Legal Officer, Copyright Law Branch

Ms Pam Foo, Senior Legal Officer, Copyright Law Branch