H

Appendix H—Correspondence

The following members of the public wrote to the Committee to urge a ban on human cloning:

Joan and Stephen Clements; Mark J Colgan; D B and N E Edwards; Mrs Prue Oldman; Helen and Bob Kelley; Beverley Cole; Geraldine and Kevin Nihill; Miriam A van Dijk; K L O'Brien; P F Gorman; Adrian and Monique Bertino-Clarke; Mrs B O'Connor; Mrs Frances Murphy; Margaret Roberts; Mr J Linehan; Veronica M Bookham; Sheela Clohesy; Mrs Pat Henshall; Mr G J Keane; Kevin R Hibbert; Mr R J Leschke; Frances Greenough; Mrs P Wolf; Brian Lang; Miss Paula M Donaher; Clare Zaradil; B J and K M O'Sullivan; Mary O'Gorman; Mrs M Kindellan; Marjorie Cunningham; Mr M J Healy; Maryanne Schellekens; Mrs Noreen Norton; Mary K Doran; Kathleen Davis; Joan Harrington; Sarah Holt; Mr G J and Mrs A McKew; Mrs Sandra Taylor; Mrs Anne Allen; Mrs Jean Baker; Mrs Anne Hendricks; Judith Jais; Joseph Quinn; Paul Tomkins; Mrs Paulette Flipo; Ray Jackson; Mrs Therese Bateman; Peter J O'Shea; Mr W J Johnson; A B Johnson; June Murray; Joan Izatt; Susan Robertson; Sheila M Lock; Peter J Young; David F Barry; Patrick L Martin; Ruth Bolar; Margarite McNamara; Mr J J Moore; John Burke; Glenn Colla; Teresa Pirola; Carmel Lynch; Shane, Francoise, Lucette, John and Terry Duhall; Mrs Pauline McMullen; Tuny Walker; Mrs Kathleen Bull; John Lennie; Ms Serena Moxham; Matthew Grinter; Ms Monica Daley; S Ursula Waugh; Mrs Marea Reeves; Therese Cummins; Kerein and Joyce Wedrat; DN Gavaghan; Sheila and Joe Cotter: Mr and Mrs D Schat: Mr J A van Heuzen: Mrs Moira Pemberton; Elizabeth Mendes; Nicole Miller; Hazel Stuart; Brian A Tierney; J B Marmion; Bob Ostini; Margaret Dumessry; ; Brian Treacey; Douglas B McCray; Carmel Dawkins; Miss Frances McEniery; N Stewart; Ron Shillito; M J Kleinitz; Mary Price; J X Martin; Cheryl Howard; J Hardy; Mrs Brenda Harvey; Paul Truscott; Mrs Dorothy McCallum OAM; Mrs P Norman; M A da Silva; Agnes Lynch; Stephanie Crees; Mrs C A Bull; Mrs K D Orsa; Rita Schmid; Mrs E Sier; Mr K G Cahil; V J Boyle; G Leahy; Tess Deguara; Gordon D McArthur; Iris E Cother; M Mahoney; H Bouwman; Mrs Dioreen Streckfuss; Patti Parkinson; George Darcy;

B Bouwman; Mrs E Douglas; Mr F J Richards; Mrs E Laws; Mrs Joan McManamny; Elizabeth O'Keeffe; William and Margaret Cameron; Mrs Pat Hall; Mrs L A Bracken; Deanne Blevins; Mrs Carmel Coles; Mr and Mrs E Connors; S Steele; Paul Clancy; George Byrne; Anthony Smith; Margaret Cahill; Mrs Kath Burchell; Theresa Hoare; Kathleen P McDonald; F Monaghan; Doris Kenely; Carmel Nihill; Mrs Elizabeth M Rundell; Verina L Dell; Mrs Carol Watson; Veronica Reu; A J Mahoney; Mrs Monica Carroll; Mrs Teresa Tighe; Mrs Christiane Stevens; Mrs J Masters; Mr Paul Stevens; Mrs Mary Doohan; Mrs A King; Adela Ballbe; Mrs Mary Jones; Susan Leake; Mrs A P Hill; B J Allison; William E Hill; Les Gray; Walter and Christl Commins; Guiseppe Matarazzo; Miss M R Luppino; B Wedgwood; Mr J Byrden; Mrs Carmel Park; Terry Shannon; Brian Harris; Rohan and Elizabeth Verley; Anthony O'Rauhl; Tom Hamill; Bernard McLeoy; Helen Fitzpatrick; Elizabeth M Bury; Leo Doolan; Constance Roper; Br Dominic Levak; Mrs P Cotterill; T N Crogan; C J Fernandes; Aileen Gallagher; Clare Vandenberg; Marie Turner; Mrs C Kent; Peter Heart; Donald Hodder; Mrs Elizabeth Cummins; J T Morrison; V Norden; Frank OConnor; Marie L Huilliers; Mrs E Harris; Paul G Donohoe: Mrs Irene Pomfrett; Kath Ward; Mrs W Van Heuzen; Mrs Clare Snell; Trevor Harrison; G J Harrington; L Nightingale; Pauline Honor; Mrs Elizabeth Heenan; Mrs Grigoria Grimstone; Richard Doolan-Roche; Mrs E McEntee; Julie Blackwell; Angela L Ryan; Mrs Catherine T Leif; Cherolyn Bullen; B C Solomons; Frederick J Cutler; Trevor Grace; Mrs Patrica and Mr Bernard Carroll; Michael T Proctor; John Kelly; C and T E Hart; Josephine J Everett; Madeleine Ballinger; Mr F Fennell; R B Edwards; Joseph De Bruyn; Helen Fuller; Frank Carroll; Mrs L J Bermingham; Mrs Mary M Fleming; Mrs Margaret Cox; John Garlick; Mrs Shirley Ryan; Mrs Lorraine Fry; M J O' Toole; Carole Hart; Mrs Parsons; Mr C A Barbetti; Margaret Cosgrave; Mr and Mrs Bernie Dunn; June Preston; Peter Drew; Elizabeth Davis; Sr Mary P Power; N M Davis; J Kalene; Mr A D Behan; H T Breach; Flo Cronin; Bradley Warner; Mrs Gwen McQuik; B Masina; Vi Douglas; Gerald Schumann; Yolanda Rayney; Joan Tierney; Max Crockett; Kevin Murphy; Br James D Ward; Mr B T May; Kevin Ridley; Mrs Mary Grotaers; France E Nolboy; Doug Harris; Gwen Proudfoot; Joe Lazzaro; Mrs Maureen Oswald; John C Lloyd; Elizabeth Waterfall; M Greathead; Mrs G T Gallery; M Austin R S M, OAM; Mrs Zuccato; Rhonda Haynes; Noreen N Smith; Mrs Jo de Sousa; Mrs Yvonne Mayo; Peter McGrady; Margaret Giuliano; Serg Golikov; P G Sims; Mrs C P Robinson; Mrs Rosemary A Mudge; Bernadette and Leo de Bruyn; Mrs Imelda Aslett; J Coyne; Joy Sheahan; Jelte Numan; E Dorthy May; Yvonne and Peter Clifford; Mrs P Freedman; Mrs H M Sawyer; Dr Byron Pirola; Peter Dolan; Frank o'Neill; M F Colreavy; Mr T R Evans; H M Tudor; Mr Michael and Mrs Vera Galvin; Margaret Allen; Mrs D M Crogan; Phyllis and Colin Pass.