С

Appendix C - List of witnesses

Canberra, 23 September 1999

Attorney-General's Department

Helen Daniels, Assistant Secretary, Information Law Branch

Simon Cordina, Principal Legal Officer, Intellectual Property Branch

Joan Sheedy, Assistant Secretary, Intellectual Property Branch, Information and Security Law Division

Australian Digital Alliance

Christine Page-Hanify

Margy Burn

Department of Communications, Information Technology and the Arts

Kylie Browne, Manager, New Technologies Section, Intellectual Property Branch

Nick Smith, Assistant Manager, New Technologies Section, Intellectual Property Branch

Canberra, 30 September 1999

Australian Record Industry Association Emmanuel Candi, Executive Director Cathy O'Brien, Solicitor

Brisbane, 5 October 1999

Leif Gamertsfelder (Private Capacity)

Central Queensland University Graham Black, Deputy University Librarian Copyright Agency Ltd David Emery, Policy Officer Michael Fraser, Chief Executive Caroline Morgan, Senior Corporate Counsel Council of Australian University Librarians Evelyn Woodberry, Director, Information Resources Queensland University of Technology Michael Lean, Copyright Officer University of Queensland Janine Schmidt, University Librarian

Canberra, 14 October 1999

Australian Digital Alliance Jamie Wodetzki, Legal Adviser Australian Copyright Council Libby Baulch, Executive Officer and Principal Legal Officer Australian Libraries Copyright Committee Tom Cochrane, Chairman Australian Publishers Association Peter Donoughue, Managing Director Susan Bridge, Consultant Australian Society of Authors Limited Jose Borghino, Executive Director Virginia Gordon, Media and Intellectual Property Advisor Australian Vice-Chancellors Committee John Mullarvey, A/g Executive Director Ross McLean, Legal Advisor

Copyright Agency Ltd Caroline Morgan, Senior Corporate Counsel David Emery, Policy Advisor Marie-Louise Symons, Corporate Lawyer Ministerial Council on Education, Employment, Training and Youth Affairs Charles Alexander, Legal Adviser Terry Chapman, Representative, Copyright Task Force National Library of Australia Margy Burn, Assistant Director General, Australian Collections and Reader Services Jasmine Cameron, Manager, PANDORA Project, and Manager, Technical Services National Museum of Australia Katy Bramich, Manager, Information Technology **Screenrights** Simon Lake, Chief Executive Officer David Brennan. Consultant VISCOPY Anna Ward, Executive Director Mark Williams, Legal Adviser Canberra, 21 October 1999

Australian Digital Alliance Jamie Wodetzki, Legal Adviser (External) Australian Performing Rights Association Brett Cottle, Chief Executive Australian Record Industry Association Emmanuel Candi, Executive Director Cathy O'Brien, Solicitor

Australian Screen Directors Association and Australian Screen Directors Authorship Collecting Society **Richard Harris, Executive Director** Ian Collie. Consultant Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association Debra Richards, Executive Director Lynette Ireland, Legal and Policy Coordinator **Business Software Association** Maurice Gonsalves. Solicitor Federation of Australian Commercial Television Stations David McCulloch, Director, Broadcast Policy Tracey Meredith, Legal Adviser International Intellectual Property Alliance Steven Metalitz, Vice President and General Counsel National Library of Australia Jasmine Cameron, Manager, PANDORA Project, and Manager, Technical Services Screen Producers Association of Australia Nick Herd. Executive Director Screenrights Simon Lake, Chief Executive Officer David Brennan, Consultant System Administrators Guild of Australia (SAGE-AU) Inc Geoff Halprin, Executive Committee Member Matthew Gillard, Member Sydney, 22 October 1999 Arts Law Centre of Australia

Kate Gilchrist, Supervising Legal Officer

Australian Consumers Association

Charles Britton, Senior Policy Officer, IT and Communication

Australian Copyright Council

Elizabeth Baulch, Executive Officer and Principal Legal Officer

Australian Digital Alliance

Jamie Wodetzki, Legal Adviser

Australian Library and Information Association

Rosemarie Sebastian-Pillai, Policy Officer

Australian Performing Rights Association

Brett Cottle, Chief Executive,

Australian Publishers Association

Susan Bridge Consultant

Australian Record Industry Association and Photographic Performance Company of Australia

Emmanuel Candi, Executive Director

Cathy O'Brien, Solicitor

Australian Society of Authors

Jose Borghino, Executive Director

Libby Gleeson, Chair

Australian Subscription Television and Radio Association

Debra Richards, Executive Director

Michael Meagher, Member

Australian Vice-Chancellors Committee

Bernice Anderson, Assistant Secretary, Information Resources and Copyright

Ross McLean, Legal Adviser

Business Software Association

Maurice Gonsalves, Solicitor

Copyright Agency Ltd

David Emery, Policy Officer

Marie-Louise Symons, Corporate Lawyer

Federation of Australian Commercial Television Stations David McCulloch, Director, Broadcast Policy Tracey Meredith, Legal Adviser International Intellectual Property Alliance Steven Metalitz, Vice President and General Counsel Ministerial Council on Education, Employment, Training and Youth Affairs Charles Alexander, Legal Adviser Terrence Chapman, Representative, Copyright Task Force National Museum of Australia Katy Bramich, Manager, Information Technology Screenrights Simon Lake, Chief Executive Officer David Brennan, Consultant Supporters of Interoperable Systems in Australia Jamie Wodetzki, Legal Adviser Telstra Corporation Ltd Warwick Rothnie, Solicitor VISCOPY Anna Ward. Executive Director