

House of Representatives Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs

Chairman Hon Bronwyn Bishop MP

> **Deputy Chair** John Murphy MP

Members

Hon Alan Cadman MP Hon Duncan Kerr MP Robert McClelland MP Sophie Panopoulos MP Hon Con Sciacca MP Patrick Secker MP Hon Alex Somlyay MP Dr Mal Washer MP

Correspondence and enquiries to:

Committee Secretary House of Representatives Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 2358 **Fax:** 02 6277 4773 **Email:** laca.reps@aph.gov.au

> Internet: www.aph.gov.au/house/ committee/laca/index.htm

Inquiry into Crime in the Community RAYMOND TERRACE 7 June 2004

PROGRAM

Port Stephens Council Chambers 116 Adelaide Street (Old Pacific Highway) Raymond Terrace NSW 2324

9am – 10am Roundtable Discussion

Participants

- Ron Swan, Deputy Mayor Port Stephens.
- Sally Dover, Port Stephens Councillor.
- Supt. Charles Haggard, Lower Hunter Local Area Commander.
- Bev Manton, Coordinator Karuah Local Aboriginal Land Council.
- Lennie Anderson, CEO and Traditional Owner Worimi Land Council.
- Peter Mason, Chairman Port Stephens Crime Forum Steering Committee.
- Sean Brennan, Port Stephens Crime Forum Steering Committee.

10am – 11am Statements from Members of the Community.

For inquiries on Monday 7 June, please contact the Committee Secretariat on 02 6277 2358



House of Representatives Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs

Chairman Hon Bronwyn Bishop MP

> **Deputy Chair** John Murphy MP

Members

Hon Alan Cadman MP Hon Duncan Kerr MP Robert McClelland MP Sophie Panopoulos MP Hon Con Sciacca MP Patrick Secker MP Hon Alex Somlyay MP Dr Mal Washer MP

Correspondence and enquiries to:

Committee Secretary House of Representatives Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 2358 **Fax:** 02 6277 4773 **Email:** laca.reps@aph.gov.au

> Internet: www.aph.gov.au/house/ committee/laca/index.htm

Inquiry into Crime in the Community FORSTER 7 June 2004

PROGRAM

Great Lakes Council Chambers Breese Parade Forster NSW 2428

2pm – 3pm

Welcome by Mayor John Chadban

followed by

Roundtable Discussion

Participants

- John Stephens, Councillor Great Lakes Council.
- Senior Constable Ken Sheather, Taree Police.
- Donna Hall, Chairperson Forster Local Aboriginal Land Council.
- Jim McShane, Forster-Tuncurry Security Service.
- Judy Payne, President Forster-Tuncurry Chamber of Commerce.
- Ted Bickford, Tuncurry Neighbourhood Watch Committee.

3pm– 4pm Statements from Members of the Community.

For inquiries on Monday 7 June, please contact the Committee Secretariat on 02 6277 2358