APPENDIX A - List of Submissions

Submission Number	Individual/Organisation
1	Mr Julian Yu
2	Whitenoise Productions
3	Dr Elizabeth Fisher MBBS
4	The Shell Company of Australia Ltd
5	Innisfail Bowls Club Inc
6	Mr Peter Burger
7	Mrs Kathy Kettle
8	Ms Trudy Skidmore
9	Ms Leonie Macpherson
10	R H Vanderberg
11	Mr Mark Abbott
12	Dr Miriam Hyde
13	Business Enterprise Centre
14	Happy Go Lucky Club Queensland
15	Jeffrey Leask Enterprises
16	Mr Clem Campbell MLA
17	Mr Brian Beamish
18	Irwin Music Productions Pty Ltd
19	Christian Copyright Licensing International
20	Mr Kenneth Farmer
21	Mr Geoffrey Smith
22	Mr Will Belford
23	Mr Luke O'Neill
24	Mr Douglas Barrie
25	Mr Adam Adair
96	Mr Jonathan Bigging

26 Mr Jonathan Biggins

27	Mr Grant Siedle
28	Anthony King & Kris Ralph
29	Mr Paul Sarcich
30	Australian Dental Association Inc
31	CONFIDENTIAL
32	The West Australian Small Business & Enterprise Association Inc
33	Mr John Litchfield
34	VME Systems Pty Ltd
35	The Retail Confectionery & Mixed Business Association Inc
36	Mr Peter Andren MP
37	Liquor Stores Association of Victoria Inc
38	Les Dobell
39	Mr Rainer Linz
40	Mr Big Mal Coad
41	Mr Clive Harrison
42	Mr John Clarke
43	The Dead Ringer Band
44	Mr Simon Willshire
45	Faulconbridge Residents Association Inc
46	Jones Cash Store Queensland
47	Hon Bruce Davidson, Queensland Minister for Tourism, Small Business & Industry
48	Mr Chris Hoskin
49	Ms Dorothy Gill
50	Ms Danuta Pniewski-Hoskin
51	National Meat Association of Australia (Victoria)
52	Mr Sven Libaek
53	Mr Mike Rudd
54	Mr John Effer
55	Australian Songwriters Association

56	Mr Andrew Baylor
57	Ms Marie Murphy
58	Mr Jeremy Thorpe
59	Dr Warwick Rothnie & Professor James Lahore
60	The Musicians' Guild of Western Australia & the Musicians' Union of Australia Perth Branch
61	Mr Warwick Porter
62	Bubbaloo Fahy
63	Mr Gregg Hubbard
64	Ms Ellen Hundley
65	Hotel Motel & Accommodation Association of New South Wales
66	S Jenkins
67	Mr Neil Harrison
68	Mr Jonathan Zion
69	Ms Nikki Simpson & Ms Ruth Schafer
70	Mr Hans Poulsen
71	Australian Retailers Association
72	The Hervey Bay Vogue Dance Club Inc
73	The Australian Contemporary Music Development Company (AUSMUSIC)
74	Mr Gary Wood
75	Mr Salvatore Grasso
76	Manly Warringah Division of General Practice Ltd
77	Mullumbimby Chamber of Commerce
78	Mr Ronald Dove
79	The Society of Australian Songwriters
80	Mr Peter Kuszelyk
81	Mr Vincent Leigh
82	Ms Fiona Boyes
83	Linley & Alison Maddick

84	Ms Sheryl Murray
85	Australian Physiotherapy Association
86	Mr Syd Stirling MP
87	Australian Medical Association Ltd (Victoria)
88	Victorian Automobile Chamber of Commerce
89	West Australian Music Industry Association
90	Barcaldine Progress Association Inc
91	South Australian Music Industry Association Inc
92	Australian Copyright Council
93	Small Retailers Association of South Australia Inc
94	The Federation of Australian Radio Broadcasters Limited
95	The Council of Small Business Organisations of Australia
96	Mr Andrew Funnell
97	Mr Greg Macainsh
98	Ballina Chamber of Commerce & Industry Inc
99	Ms Helen Griffiths
100	Mr Tony Llewellyn
101	Ms Dorothy Dodd
102	Raku One O'Gaia
103	Australian Competition & Consumer Commission (ACCC)
104	Subiaco Business Association Inc
105	The Queensland Retail Traders & Shopkeepers Association
106	Australian Society of Authors
107	The Australian Small Business Association
108	The Phonographic Performance Company of Australia Ltd
109	CONFIDENTIAL
110	Mr Carl Pannuzzo
111	Tourism Council Australia
112	Ms Louella Hill
113	Mr James Kensington

114 Mareeba District Chamber of Commerce Inc 115 Eatons Hill Hair & Beauty Salon 116 Australian Publishers Association 117 Mr Barry O'Reilly 118 Musicians' Union of Australia (Federal Office) 119 Australian Law Reform Commission 120 The Australian Guild of Screen Composers 121 Queensland Music Network Incorporated (QMusic) 122 Motor Trades Association of Australia (MTAA) 123 Wallace & Co 124 Central Australian Aboriginal Media Association 125 **Arizona Productions** 126 'Ace Fender' Incorporating Ace Recording Studios 127 The Food Retailers' Association of New South Wales 128 Ms Kathleen Crees 129 Hinchinbrook Chamber of Commerce Inc 130 Mr Duncan O'Neill 131 **Tasmanian Music Industry Association** 132 National Meat Association of Australia - New South Wales 133 Peninsula Sports & Leisure 134 **Restaurant & Catering Industry Association of Australia** 135 Australasian Performing Right Association 136 Moya Henderson Productions Pty Ltd 137 Mr Peter Garrett 138 Hon Ian McLachlan MP 139 **Small Business Development Corporation** Australian Music Publishers' Association Ltd & Australasian 140 Mechanical Copyright Owners' Society 141 **Entertainment Industry Employers Association** 142 Mr Ted Eather

143	Music Council of Australia
144	Copyright Agency Limited
145	The Townsville Chamber of Commerce Inc
146	Hon Daryl Manzie MLA, Northern Territory Minister for Asian Relations, Trade & Industry
147	Hotel Motel & Accommodation Association of Victoria Inc
148	Queensland Department of the Premier & Cabinet
149	Country Music Association of Australia (CMAA)
150	Mrs Dianne Hill
151	Mr Peter Gore-Symes
152	Townsville Enterprise Limited
153	Mr Peter Sculthorpe
154	E H & L C. Cowper
155	International Managers Forum (Australia)
156	Townsville City Heart Traders Association-Townsville CBD Promotions
157	Tasmanian Chamber of Retailers
158	Fair Fitness Music Association
159	Motor Trades Association of Australia (MTAA)
160	The Pharmacy Guild of Australia
161	Arts Law Centre of Queensland Inc
162	Mr Peter Lupton
163	Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce & Industry Ltd
164	The Retail Traders' Association of Tasmania
165	Cairns Chamber of Commerce
166	Returned & Services League of Australia Queensland Branch
167	Australian Hotels Association
168	Australian Funeral Directors Association
169	Dr William Laing
170	Townsville Enterprise Limited
171	Australasian Right Association

- 172 The Dynamic Fitness Centre
- 173 New South Wales Department of Fair Trading
- 174 Arts Law Centre of Australia
- 175 Southern Audio
- 176 Australasian Performing Right Association
- 177 Mr Barry Wakelin MP
- 178 Peninsula Sport & Leisure
- 179 Australian Subscription Television & Radio Assc Inc
- 180Centre for Indigenous Natural & Cultural Resource
Management, NT University
- 181 Northern Territory Chamber of Commerce & Industry
- 182 Mrs Beverley Hearn
- 183 G Siedle
- 184 Mr Trajce Cvetkovski
- 185 Mr Rex Skinner
- 186 Mr John Mar
- 187 A J & S A Robins
- 188 Attorney-General's Department
- 189 Department of Communications and the Arts
- 190 Motor Trades Association of Australia
- 191 Paint Specialists Association of Australasia Inc
- **192** Dr Trefor Davies BDS
- 193 Dr Michael Symons
- 194 Mr Bruce McIntosh
- 195 Mr Jeff Agius
- 196 Ms Jan Charlton
- 197 Hon Graham Ingerson MP, South Australian Minister for Industry, Trade abd Tourism
- 198 Australasian Performing Right Association
- 199 Federation of Australian Commercial Television Stations
- 200 Australian Broadcasting Corporation

201	The Federation of Australian Radio Broadcasters Limited
202	Dr Warwick Rothnie & Professor James Lahore
203	Special Broadcasting Services Corporation
204	Community Broadcasting Association of Australia
205	The Beauty Warehouse Pty Ltd
206	Returned & Services League of Australia South Australia Branch
207	Australian Video Retailers Association Ltd
208	Australasian Performing Right Association
209	Australasian Performing Right Association
210	Phonographic Performance Company of Australia Ltd
211	Australasian Performing Right Association
212	Australasian Performing Right Association
213	Phonographic Performance Company of Australia Ltd
214	Attorney-General's Department