

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES STANDING COMMITTEE ON ECONOMICS, FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

LOCAL GOVERNMENT AND COST SHIFTING ROUND TABLE HEARING: SYDNEY Hunters Hill Town Hall, 22 Alexandra Street, Hunter's Hill Monday, 28 April 2003

PROGRAM

9.00 am – 1.00 pm Round Table Discussion

Participants:

ucipan	
	Hunter's Hill Shire Council
	Mr Barry Smith, General Manager
	LGov NSW
	Mr Shaun McBride,
	Local Government Managers Australia (NSW)
	Mr Cliff Haynes, President
	North Sydney ROC
	Cr Pay Reilly, President
	Mr Ross Jones, Executive Director
	Western Sydney ROC
	Mr Alex Gooding, Executive Director
	South Sydney ROC
	Ms Melissa Gibbs, Executive Director
	Bathurst City Council
	Mr Phillip Perram, General Manager
	Canterbury Council
	Mr Jim Montague, General Manager
	Kogarah Council
	Mr Gary Sawyer, General Manager
	Cabonne Council
	Cr John Farr, Mayor
	Tweed Shire Council
	Dr John Griffin, General Manager
	Lane Cove Council
	Cr John May, Mayor
	Mr Eric Armstrong, Group Manager Planning and Support Services
	North Sydney Council
	Ms Penny Holloway, General Manager
	Penrith City Council
	Mr Bruce McDonald, Deputy General Manager
	Ryde City Council
	Mr Michael McMahon, Chief Executive

1.00 pm - 2.30 pm Lunch



HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES STANDING COMMITTEE ON ECONOMICS, FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

2.30 pm – 4.00 pm Assoc. Prof. Stephen Farish

Parliament House, CANBERRA ACT 2600