Issued: 19 February 2016



HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES STANDING COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRY

Inquiry into agricultural innovation

Chair: Mr Rowan Ramsey MP Deputy Chair: Ms Clare O'Neil MP

Telephone: 02 6277 4500

Facsimile: 02 6277 4424

Email: agind.reps@aph.gov.au/agind

Public hearing for inquiry into agricultural innovation

The House of Representatives Agriculture and Industry Committee will conduct a public hearing on Monday for the inquiry into agricultural innovation.

Appearing at the hearing will be representatives from the Australian Controlled Traffic Farming Association, Southern Farming Systems, GrainGrowers, CropLife and the Plant Biosecurity Cooperative Research Centre.

Committee Chair, Rowan Ramsey MP, said "Industry groups have a vital role to play in supporting the development and adoption of agricultural innovation in Australia. There is a range of industry groups with much to contribute to this discussion about the future of Australian agriculture. The Committee looks forward to hearing more about the potential for our industry groups to support agricultural innovation."

The hearing will be held in Committee Room 1R1, Parliament House, Canberra:

Monday, 22 February 2016

4.00 pm (approx.)	Australian Controlled Traffic Farming Association
	(Submissions 47 and 61) and Southern Farming
	Systems (Submission 61)
4.30 pm (approx.)	GrainGrowers (Submission 82)
5.00 pm (approx.)	CropLife Australia (Submission 50)
5.30 pm (approx.)	Plant Biosecurity Cooperative Research Centre
	(Submission 36)
6.00 pm (approx.)	Close

The public hearing will be webcast live at:

http://www.aph.gov.au/News and Events/Watch Parliament

Further details about the inquiry, including submissions received and the terms of reference, can be obtained from the Committee's website at: www.aph.gov.au/agind.

For media comment please contact the Committee Chair, Mr Rowan Ramsey, on (02) 6277 4967 (Parliament House) and (08) 8645 4255.

For further information please contact the secretariat on (02) 6277 4500, email agind.reps@aph.gov.au or visit the Committee's webpage at www.aph.gov.au/agind