

## FOREIGN AFFAIRS, DEFENCE AND TRADE REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## Australia's overseas aid and development assistance program

## PUBLIC HEARING Friday 21 February 2014

### Dixson Room State Library of NSW, Sydney

Time	Witness
8.45 am	International Women's Development Agency (Submission 9) Ms Joanna Hayter, Chief Executive Officer
9.15 am	CARE Australia (Submission 24) Mr Paul Kelly, Principal Executive
	Oxfam Australia (Submission 64) Ms Jo Pride, Public Policy and Advocacy Manager
	Save the Children (Submission 36) Ms Melissa Wells, Senior Economist
10.00 am	World Vision (Submission 41) Mr Andrew Johnson, Government Relations
	Micah Challenge Australia (Submission 37) Mr Ben Thurley, Political Engagement Coordinator
	Church Agencies Network (Submission 56) Mr Paul O'Callaghan, Executive Director
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	Australian Council for International Development (Submission 35) Mr Mark Purcell, Executive Director Ms Joy Kryiacou, Senior Advisor
11.30 am	The Nossal Institute for Global Health (Submission 34) Professor Graham Brown AM, Director
	Burnet Institute (Submission 4) Professor Michael Toole, Deputy Director (TBC)
12.15 pm	Union Aid Abroad - APHEDA (Submission 38) Ms Kate Lee, Executive Officer
1.00 pm	Lunch break
2.00 pm	AID/WATCH (Submission 25) Mr Matt Hilton, Chair Ms Thulsi Narayanasamy, Director

# FOREIGN AFFAIRS, DEFENCE AND TRADE REFERENCES COMMITTEE Australia's overseas aid and development assistance program

2.30 pm	Development Policy Centre (Submission 67) Mr Robin Davies, Associate Director  Australian Strategic Policy Institute (Submission 62) Dr Karl Claxton, Analyst
3.00 pm	Break
3.15 pm	IDC Australia (Submission 42) Ms Mel Dunn, Chair Ms Alison Baker, Deputy Chair Mr Angus Barnes, Member Mr Kit Black, Member  Sustineo Pty Limited (Submission 30) Mr Andrew Rowe, Managing Director
3.45 pm	Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (Submission 17) Mr Peter Varghese AO, Secretary Mr Ewan McDonald, Deputy Secretary Mr Paul Wood, Chief Financial Officer Ms Jennifer Rawson, Head, Integration Task Force  The Treasury (Submission 21) Mr James Chisholm, General Manager, International Finance and Development Division Mr Shaun Anthony, Manager, International Development Unit Ms Ruth Moore, Analyst, International Development Unit