

## SELECT COMMITTEE INTO THE ABBOTT GOVERNMENT'S COMMISSION OF AUDIT

## Commission of Audit established by the Commonwealth government

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 18 February 2014

## Senate Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

| Time     | Witness  |
|----------|--|
| 9.00 am  | Mental Health Council of Australia (Submission 35) Mr Frank Quinlan, Chief Executive Officer   |
| 9.30 am  | Australian Health and Hospitals Association Ms Alison Verhoeven, Chief Executive Officer Dr Anne-marie Boxall, Director, Deeble Institute for Health Policy Research                             |
| 10.00 am | Consumers Health Forum of Australia (Submission 21) Ms Rebecca Vassarotti, Director of Policy  |
| 10.30 am | Morning tea  |
| 10.45 am | Centre for Independent Studies Mr Simon Cowan, Research Fellow/ Target 30 Program Director   |
| 11.30 am | Grattan Institute (via teleconference) Dr Stephen Duckett  |
| 12.15 pm | Lunch  |
| 1.00 pm  | Australian Services Union (ASU) (Submission 39) Mr Greg McLean, Assistant National Secretary   |
| 1.45 pm  | National Centre for Social and Economic Modelling (NATSEM), University of Canberra Professor Laurie Brown, Research Director Mr Ben Phillips, Principal Research Fellow                          |
| 2.30 pm  | Australian Council of Social Services (ACOSS) (Submission 29) Dr Cassandra Goldie, Chief Executive Officer Dr Tessa Boyd-Caine, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Mr Peter Davidson, Senior Adviser |
| 3.00 pm  | Afternoon tea  |
| 3.15 pm  | Mr Terry Barnes, Principal, Cormorant Policy Advice  |
| 4.00 pm  | Catholic Social Services Ms Jackie Brady, A/Executive Director   |
| 4.30 pm  | Adjournment  |