

SELECT COMMITTEE ON PFAS (PER AND POLYFLUOROALKYL SUBSTANCES)

Select Committee on PFAS (per and polyfluoroalkyl substances)

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 4 June 2025

Chancellor 2 Hotel Grand Chancellor Melbourne, 131 Lonsdale St, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Mr Christopher Howe (Submission 91)
	Ms Jayne Newgreen (Submission 92)
9.30 am	Friends of the Earth Australia (Submission 46) Mr Anthony Amis, Land Use Researcher
	Community over mining (Submission 128) Ms Tracey Anton
	Field & Game Australia (Submission 52) Mr Lucas Cooke, Chief Executive Officer Mr Gary Howard OAM, Volunteer Manager
10.20 am	Break
10.30 am	United Firefighters Union of Australia (Submission 104) Mr Greg McConville, National Secretary Mr Elijiah Smith, National Industrial Research Officer
	United Firefighters Union of Australia Aviation Branch (Submission 113) Mr Wesley Garrett, Branch Secretary UFU Aviation Branch Secretary Mr Jay Aspros, Health and Safety Representative, Aviation Rescue and Fire Fighting Service, Avalon Airport
	Fire Rescue Victoria (Submission 9) Mr Mick Tisbury, Assistant Chief Fire Officer Commander Dave Hamilton, Commander
	Professor Bogdan Dlugogorski, via teleconference
	Dr Vinuthaa Murthy, via teleconference
11.30 am	Work Safe Victoria Mr Sam Jenkin, Executive Director Health and Safety Mr Halil Ahmet, Principal Occupational Hygienist
12.15 pm	Lunch

SELECT COMMITTEE ON PFAS (PER AND POLYFLUOROALKYL SUBSTANCES) Select Committee on PFAS (per and polyfluoroalkyl substances)

1.15 pm	Gippsland Water Mr Simon Aquilina, General Manager Commercial Business Mr Chris Wood, General Manager Operations Melbourne Water - via teleconference Dr Nerina Di Lorenzo, Managing Director Dr Daryl Stevens, Senior Scientist - Sewage Strategy and Policy Ms Lauren Mittiga, Senior Manager - One Water Barwon Water - via teleconference Mr Shaun Cumming, Managing Director Dr William Buchanan, Chief Scientist
2.00 pm	Hemp Farms Australia (Submission 7) Mr Lauchlan Grout, Co-Founder & CEO SciDev Limited - via teleconference (Submission 41) Mr Steven Becker, Technical Director - Water Technologies, via teleconference Fire and Test Australasia (Submission 126) Mr Robert Lancaster, Director of Sales and Marketing
2.45 pm	Break
3.00 pm	Victorian EPA Dr Jen Martin, Interim Chief Environmental Scientist Mr Matt d'Abbs, Acting Executive Director Strategy
3.45 pm	Associate Professor Brad Clarke, Associate Professor in Analytical Chemistry & Environmental Science, University of Melbourne School of Chemistry
4.30 pm	Adjournment