

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Quality of governance at Australian higher education providers

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 12 March 2025

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	National Tertiary Education Union (Submission 15) Dr Alison Barnes, National President Ms Sarah Roberts, Victorian Division Secretary Mr Kieran McCarron, Policy and Research Officer Dr Mathew Abbott, Federation University Branch President (via videoconference) Professor Andrea Lamont-Mills, University of Southern Queensland Branch President (via videoconference) Professor Fiona Probyn-Rapsey, Union Member
11.00 am	Office of the Fair Work Ombudsman (via videoconference) (Submission 16) Ms Anna Booth, Fair Work Ombudsman Ms Tiina Debevc, A/g Executive Director – Operations Mr Anthony Fogarty, Executive Director – Policy
11.45 am	Break
12.00 pm	Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (Submission 17) Dr Mary Russell, Chief Executive Officer Ms Adrienne Nieuwenhuis, A/g Chief Commissioner Mr Nicholas Riordan, General Counsel
12.45 pm	Department of Education (Submission 37) Mr Ben Rimmer, Deputy Secretary, Higher Education, Research and International Ms Danielle Donegan, First Assistant Secretary, Accord Division Mr Simon Moore, Strategic Program Office
1.30 pm	Adjournment