

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Airline Passenger Protections (Pay on Delay) Bill 2024

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 17 March 2025

2S1 Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Qantas Mr Markus Svensson, CEO of Qantas Domestic
	Virgin Australia (Submission 4) Mr Stephen Beckett, General Manager Government & Industry Affairs Ms Natalie Mason, General Manager Guest Contact Centre
	Regional Aviation Association of Australia Mr Rob Walker, Chief Executive Officer
9.30 am	Australian Travel Industry Association (Submission 19) Mr Dean Long, Chief Executive Officer
	Australian Lawyers Alliance (Submission 2) Ms Victoria Roy, Chair, Travel Law Special Interest Group
	CHOICE Mr Ashley de Silva, Chief Executive Officer Ms Rosie Thomas, Director of Campaigns
	The Justice and Equity Centre (Submission 20) Ms Erin Turner Manners, Senior Solicitor Ms Sheetal Balakrishnan, Senior Solicitor
	Consumer Champion (Submission 17) Mr Adam Glezer, Owner
10.40 am	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission Mr Rami Greiss, Executive General Manager Consumer Fair Trading Ms Nicole Ross, Executive General Manager Infrastructure Division Mr David Cranston, Executive Director Airports and Aviation
11.30 am	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts (Submission 5) Mr Richard Wood, Acting Deputy Secretary, Transport Group Ms Jennifer Stace, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Domestic Aviation and Reform Mr Benjamin Meagher, Assistant Secretary, Sydney Airport Slots and Consumer Aviation Reforms Mr Steve Weber, Acting Assistant Secretary, Aviation Industry Ombuds Scheme

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Airline Passenger Protections (Pay on Delay) Bill 2024

12.00 pm	Adjournment