

## FOREIGN AFFAIRS, DEFENCE AND TRADE REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## Defence honours and awards system

## PUBLIC HEARING Friday 7 February 2025

### Committee Room 2R1 Australian Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Mr Dan Fortune DSC and Bar
	Mr Andrew White
	Mr Jonathon Beesley
	Mr Matthew Brennan
10.00 am	via videoconference: Mr Scott Seccombe
10.30 am	Families of Veterans Guild (Submission 3) Ms Renee Wilson, Chief Executive Officer
11.00 am	Morning tea
11.15 am	via videoconference: Dr Paul Taucher (Submission 2)
11.45 am	Australian Special Forces Alliance (Submission 5) Mr Martin Louis Blandy, Full Member Mr Andrew MacNaughton, Director and Welfare Officer
12.15 pm	RSL Australia (Submission 7) Major General (retd) Greg Melick, National President
	RSL New South Wales (Submission 6) Mr David McCann, Director
12.45 pm	Australian Special Air Service Association (Submission 11) Mr Rick Moor, Outgoing National Vice Chairman Brig Christopher Roberts, Member
1.15 pm	Lunch

# FOREIGN AFFAIRS, DEFENCE AND TRADE REFERENCES COMMITTEE Defence honours and awards system

2.00 pm	Department of Defence (Submission 8) Rear Admiral Richard Boulton, Deputy Chief of Personnel Ms Petrina Cole, Assistant Secretary Work Health and Safety  Australian War Memorial (Submission 9) Mr Matt Anderson PSM, Director/Agency Head Mr Brian Dawson, Assistant Director - National Collection Branch Mr Nick Fletcher, Head - Military Heraldry and Technology
3.00 pm	Defence Honours and Awards Appeals Tribunal (Submission 1) Mr Stephen Skehill, Chair Mr Jay Kopplemann, Executive Officer
4.30 pm	Adjournment