

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

SELECT COMMITTEE ON NUCLEAR ENERGY

Inquiry into nuclear power generation in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 4 December 2024

Cliftons Level 1, 440 Collins Street, MELBOURNE

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Mine Land Rehabilitation Authority
9.40 am	TBC, Associate Professor Jessica Reeves and Professor Maria Rost Rublee
10.20 am	BREAK
10.30 am	Victorian Trades Hall Council (Submission 323)
11.10 am	Panel: Health sector representatives Doctors for the Environment Australia (Submission 217) Medical Association for the Prevention of War (Submission 306)
11.50 am	Institute for Energy, Economics and Financial Analysis (Submission 7)
12.30 pm	BREAK
1.20 pm	Clean Energy Council (Submission 230)
2.00 pm	Mr Theo Theophanous
2.40 pm	BREAK
2.50 pm	Panel: Industry representatives Australian Industry Group (Submission 324) Clean Energy Investor Group (Submission 229) Seeley International
3.30 pm	Panel: Climate Groups Climate Action Maribyrnong (Submission 322) Darebin Climate Action Now (Submission 320) Lighter Footprints inc (Submission 321) Environment Victoria (Submission 259) Australian Conservation Foundation (Submission 318)
4.10 pm	CLOSE

Committee Secretary: Kate Portus Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: (02) 6277 4080 Email: nuclear.reps@aph.gov.au