

#### THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## SELECT COMMITTEE ON NUCLEAR ENERGY

# Inquiry into nuclear power generation in Australia

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 3 December 2024

### The View Function Centre 140 Burnets Road, TRARALGON

Time	Witness
12.30 pm	Panel: Local Government Wellington Shire Council Latrobe City Council
1.10 pm	Panel: Community representatives Latrobe Valley Sustainability Group (Submission 78) Friends of Latrobe Water (Submission 330) Hayley Sestokas, Chairperson
1.50 pm	BREAK
2.00 pm	Panel: Community representatives Gippsland Climate Change Network (Submission 85) Voices of the Valley (Submission 141) Friends of the Earth Adelaide (Submission 88)
2.40 pm	Latrobe City Business Chamber
3.20 pm	BREAK
3.30 pm	Panel: Community representatives Macalister Customer Consultative Committee Southern Rural Water Mr David Packham OAM (Submission 260) Latrobe River Irrigators Mr Greg Dyer (Submission 221)
4.10 pm	CLOSE

Committee Secretary: Kate Portus Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: (02) 6277 4080 Email: <a href="mailto:nuclear.reps@aph.gov.au">nuclear.reps@aph.gov.au</a>