

#### SELECT COMMITTEE ON ENERGY PLANNING AND REGULATION IN AUSTRALIA

## Select Committee on Energy Planning and Regulation in Australia

## PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 31 October 2024

#### Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Mr Ted Woodley (Submission 6)
	<b>Professor Bruce Mountain</b> (Submission 8)
10.00 am	Grattan Institute (Submission 48) Mr Tony Wood, Program Director, Energy and Climate Change Ms Alison Reeve, Deputy Program Director
10.45 am	Justice and Equity Centre (Submission 28) Mr Douglas McCloskey, Program Director of Energy and Water Mr Craig Memery, Senior Advisor, Energy
	Professor Penelope Crossley
11.30 am	Morning tea
11.40 am	Centre for Independent Studies (Submission 3) Mr Aidan Morrison, Director of Energy Research Mr Alexander Bainton, Senior Policy Analyst, Energy Program Mr Michael Wu, Senior Policy Analyst, Energy Program
12.30 pm	Nuclear For Climate Australia (Submission 1) Mr Robert Parker, Founder (by videoconference)
	Mr Barrie Hill (by videoconference) (Submission 46)
1.05 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Institute for Energy Economics and Financial Analysis (IEEFA) (Submission 20) Ms Johanna Bowyer, Lead Analyst, Australian Electricity Mr Jay Gordon, Energy Finance Analyst
	Dr Gabrielle Kuiper

# SELECT COMMITTEE ON ENERGY PLANNING AND REGULATION IN AUSTRALIA Select Committee on Energy Planning and Regulation in Australia

2.45 pm	The Energy Hub of The Warren Centre at The University of Sydney (Submission 27)
	Mr James Phillis, Chair
	Dr Peter Tyree AM, Member
	Mr Brian Menzies, Member
	Independent Engineers, Scientists and Professionals (Submission 7) Dr James Taylor, Lead Author
	Engineers Australia and Australian Academy of Technological Sciences & Engineering (Submission 18) Mrs Romilly Madew, Chief Executive Officer
	Mrs Kathryn Summers, Fellow
	Ms Kylie Walker, Chief Executive Officer Professor Ken Baldwin, Fellow
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
3.30 pm	Afternoon tea
3.40 pm	Energy Efficiency Council (Submission 47) Mr Jeremy Sung, Head of Policy
	ACOSS (by videoconference) (Submission 52) Ms Kellie Caught, Program Director, Climate and Energy
	AiG Mr Tennant Reed, Director, Climate Change and Energy
	Property Council of Australia Ms Francesca Muskovic, National Policy Director (by videoconference)
4.25 pm	Clean Energy Investor Group (Submission 17) Ms Marilyn Crestias, Head of Policy and Advocacy (by videoconference)
5.00 pm	Adjournment