

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

SELECT COMMITTEE ON NUCLEAR ENERGY

Inquiry into nuclear power generation in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 28 October 2024

Main Committee Room Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Geoscience Australia
9.15 am	Smart Energy Council
10.00 am	Electrical Trades Union - via video conference
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Dr Adrian Paterson
11.30 am	Dr Sarah Lawley
12.15 pm	Institute of Public Affairs
1.00 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	The Australia Institute
2.30 pm	Dr David Collins
3.15 pm	Mr Tony Irwin
4.00 pm	Break
4.15 pm	Centre for Independent Studies
5.00 pm	Australian Nuclear Association
5.45 pm	Department of Defence - including the Australian Submarine Agency
6.30 pm	Close

Committee Secretary: Kate Portus Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: (02) 6277 4080 Email: nuclear.reps@aph.gov.au