

#### THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## SELECT COMMITTEE ON NUCLEAR ENERGY

# Inquiry into nuclear power generation in Australia

### PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 24 October 2024

### Main Committee Room Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water (DCCEEW)
9.45 am	Department of Industry, Science and Resources (DISR) and Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade (DFAT)
10.45 am	BREAK
12.00 pm	Australian Safeguards and Non-Proliferation Office (ASNO) and the Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (arpansa)
1.00 pm	BREAK
1.45 pm	Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)
2.30 pm	Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO), Australian Energy Regulator (AER) and the Australian Energy Market Commission (AEMC)
3.30 pm	BREAK
3.45 pm	Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
4.30 pm	CLOSE

Committee Secretary: Kate Portus Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: (02) 6277 4080 Email: <a href="mailto:nuclear.reps@aph.gov.au">nuclear.reps@aph.gov.au</a>