

JOINT COMMITTEES

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY

Review of the Cyber Security Legislative Package 2024

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 1 November 2024

Committee Room 2R1 Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Law Council of Australia (Submission 62) Mr John Keeves, Executive Member, Business Law Section Ms Annie Haggar, Member, Futures Committee Mr Nathan MacDonald, Deputy General Manager, Policy
10.00 am	Via Video Conference: Australian Communications Consumer Action Network (Submission 21) Ms Carol Bennett, Chief Executive Officer Dr Gareth Downing, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	Australian Signals Directorate (Submission 61) Mr Dale Furse, A/g Director-General Ms Stephanie Crowe, A/g Deputy Director General, Cyber Security and Head Australian Cyber Security Centre Mr Stephen McGlynn, Chief Counsel, First Assistant Director-General Legal, Compliance & Strategy
12.00 pm	Department of Home Affairs (<i>Submission 59</i>) Lieutenant General Michelle McGuiness CSC, National Cyber Security Coordinator, National office of Cyber Security Mr Hamish Hansford, Deputy Secretary, Cyber and Infrastructure Security Ms Sally Pfeiffer, First Assistant Secretary, Critical Infrastructure Partnerships and Policy Mr Peter Anstee, First Assistant Secretary, Cyber and Technology Security Policy Mr Ashley Bell, Assistant Secretary, Cyber Policy & Programs Branch Ms Emily Grant, Assistant Secretary, Critical Infrastructure Security Policy Branch Ms Shilpa Maniar, Director, Critical Infrastructure Strategic Policy Section Ms Jessica Robinson, Director, Cyber Security Act Section Ms Georgina Papoutsi, Director, Secure Technology Section
1.00 pm	Close