

SELECT COMMITTEE ON ENERGY PLANNING AND REGULATION IN AUSTRALIA

Select Committee on Energy Planning and Regulation in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 23 October 2024

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO) (Submission 14) Mr Daniel Westerman, Chief Executive Officer Ms Rebecca Irwin, Executive General Manager, Government and Stakeholder Ms Merryn York, Executive General Manager, System Design
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Australian Energy Regulator (AER) (Submission 15) Mrs Clare Savage, Chair Mr Justin Oliver, Deputy Chair Mr Matt Garbutt, Executive General Manager, Compliance, Enforcement & Surveillance Ms Stephanie Jolly, Executive General Manager, Consumers Policy & Market Mr Kris Funston, Executive General Manager, Network Regulation Mr Geoff Purvis-Smith, General Counsel, Legal & Corporate Governance
3.00 pm	Australian Energy Market Commission (AEMC) (Submission 16) Ms Anna Collyer, Chair Mr Benn Barr, Chief Executive
3.50 pm	Afternoon Tea
4.00 pm	Panel – AEMO, AER and AEMC
5.00 pm	Adjournment