

## RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## Australian winegrape purchases code of conduct

## PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 12 December 2024

## Renmark Club 160 Murray Ave, Renmark

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Renmark Paringa Council Mr Tony Siviour, Chief Executive Officer
	<b>Berri Barmera Council</b> Mayor Ella Winnall, Mayor Mr Tim Pfeiffer, Chief Executive Officer
10.15 am	Morning Tea
10.30 am	Individual Grapegrowers Panel Ms Amanda Dimas (Submission 2) Mr Jason Perrin (Submission 5) Ms Simi Gill (Submission 3)
11.15 am	South Australian Wine Industry Association (Submission 10) Ms Brigid Nolan, SAWIA Board Member and General Manager, The Wine Group Loxton
12.00 pm	Lunch
12.30 pm	Murray Valley Winegrowers Inc. (Submission 9)Mr Paul Derrico, CEOMr Chris Dent, ChairMr Steven Frasca, Deputy ChairMr Brent Farnsworth, Board Member, Murray Valley Winegrape IndustryDevelopment CommitteeRiverland Wine Grapegrowers' Associations (Submission 4)
	Mr Peter Hill, Committee Member Mr Jack Papageorgiou, Board Member Mr Henry Crawford, Board Member
1.15 pm	Accolade Wines Mr Joe Russo, Chief Supply Chain Officer
	<b>Treasury Wine Estates</b> Mr Kerrin Petty, Chief Supply and Sustainability Officer Mrs Fiona Anderson, Senior Legal Counsel
2.00 pm	Tea Break

2.15 pm	Australian Grape and Wine Inc. (Submission 12) Mr Lee McLean, Chief Executive Officer
	Code Management Committee (Submission 13) Mr Ashley Keegan, Grower/Member
	Wine Australia (Submission 8) Dr Martin Cole, Chief Executive Officer Dr Liz Waters, Chief Operating Officer
3.00 pm	Adjournment