

LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Administrative Review Tribunal (Miscellaneous Measures) Bill 2024

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 2 October 2024

Main Committee Room Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
1.30 pm	Migration Institute of Australia (via videoconference) Ms Bronwyn Markey, Senior Manager, Advocacy and Stakeholder Relations
2.00 pm	Asylum Seeker Resource Centre (via videoconference) (Submission 11) Ms Rachel Saravanamuthu, Legal Policy Lead Ms Hannah Dickinson, Principal Solicitor & Head of Legal
	Refugee Advice & Casework Service (via videoconference) (Submission 10) Ms Mursal Rahimi, Policy & Casework Solicitor Mr Ahmad Sawan, Supervising Senior Solicitor
	Refugee Legal (via videoconference) (Submission 8) Mr David Manne, Executive Director Ms Priscilla Jamieson, Solicitor
3.00 pm	Attorney-General's Department (Submission 7) Ms Sara Samios, First Assistant Secretary, Administrative Review Taskforce Ms Joanna Virtue, Assistant Secretary, Administrative Review Taskforce
	Department of Home Affairs Mr Michael Burke, First Assistant Secretary Immigration Policy, Immigration Group
4.00 pm	Administrative Appeals Tribunal (via videoconference) Mr Michael Hawkins AM, Registrar Ms Sobet Haddad, Chief Lawyer
4.30 pm	Adjournment