

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Waste Reduction and Recycling Policies

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 20 September 2024

Maple Room, Swissôtel Sydney, 68 Market Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
9.45 am	Product Stewardship Centre of Excellence (Submission 42) Mr John Gertsakis, Director Ms Rose Read, Director
10.30 am	Boomerang Alliance and Total Environment Centre Boomerang Alliance (Submission 11) Total Environment Centre (Submission 8) Mr Jeff Angel, Director
11.15 am	Morning Break
11.30 am	New South Wales Government Environment Protection Authority Mr Asela Atapattu, Acting Executive Director Strategy & Policy
12.00 pm	Australian Packaging Covenant Organisation (Submission 78) Mr Chris Foley, Chief Executive Officer Mr Peter Brisbane, Head of Government Partnerships
1.00 pm	Lunch Break
1.45 pm	Huhtamaki (Submission 3) Mr Jano Crema, Public Relations and Sustainability Manager ANZ
2.15 pm	Catholic Religious Australia (Submission 18) Ms Anne Walker, National Executive Director Ms Emma Carolan, Justice Research Officer
2.45 pm	MRA Consulting Group (Submission 31) Mr Mike Ritchie, Managing Director Ms Esther Hughes, Planning Team Leader & Principal Environmental Consultant
3.15 pm	TOMRA (Submission 56) Mr Markus Fraval, Senior Vice President, Strategy and Business Development (Asia Pacific) Mr Chris Gingell, Vice President, Public Affairs (Pacific)
3.45 pm	Afternoon Break
4.00 pm	Sircel Limited (Submission 6) Mr Anthony Karam, Chief Executive Officer Mr Mark Ryan, Group Commercial Officer

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Waste Reduction and Recycling Policies

4.30 pm	Sims Metal (Submission 22) Mr Rod Bonnette, Chief Commercial Officer ANZ
	Australian Steel Institute (Submission 45) Mr David Varcoe, New South Wales State Manager Mr Michael Dawson, Senior Project Manager (teleconference) Mr Chris Page, Member, Head of Future Technologies, Bluescope
5.00 pm	Natraplas Mr Renzo Petersen, Founder and Director (teleconference)
5.30 pm	Blue Mountains Unions & Community (Submission 71) Ms Debra Smith, Secretary
6.00 pm	Adjournment