

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING

Select Committee on Cost of Living

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 13 September 2024

Committee Room 2S1 Australian Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Nestlé Australia Ms Sandra Martinez, Chief Executive Officer (via videoconference)
	Mondelez International Mrs Stephanie Saliba, Director Corporate and Government Affairs (via videoconference)
9.45 am	South East Melbourne Manufacturers Alliance (SEMMA) Mr Peter Angelico, President (via videoconference) Mr Michael Harrod, Board Member, South East Melbourne Manufacturers' Alliance; and Managing Director, McKinna Group (via videoconference) Seeley International Mr Jon Seeley, Group Managing Director (via videoconference)
10.30 am	Break
10.40 am	Australian Industry Group Dr Jeffrey Wilson, Director of Research & Economics (via videoconference)
	Australian Food and Grocery Council Ms Tanya Barden, Chief Executive Officer
11.25 am	Australian Restructuring, Insolvency and Turnaround Association (ARITA) (Su bmission 207) Mr John Winter, Chief Executive Officer Dr Warren Mundy, Special Advisor

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE COST OF LIVING Select Committee on Cost of Living

11.55 am	Department of Industry, Science and Resources Ms Julia Pickworth, Deputy Secretary, Industry and Commercialisation Group Ms Michelle Dowdell, Chief Economist, Head of Division Analysis and Insights Ms Tara Oliver, Head of Industry & Manufacturing Division The Treasury Mr Brendan McKenna, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Labour Market, Environment, Infrastructure and Industry Division Mr Thomas Dickson, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Market Conduct Division Mr Matthew Maloney, Assistant Secretary, Climate and Energy Division Ms Ineke Redmond, Assistant Secretary, Macroeconomic Conditions & Population Division
1.00 pm	Australian Taxation Office (ATO) Ms Karen Foat, Deputy Commissioner, Frontline Risk and Strategy Ms Jillian Kitto, Assistant Commissioner, Strategic Recovery and Insolvency, Frontline Compliance Adjournment