

ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Future Made in Australia Bill 2024 [Provisions] and the Future Made in Australia (Omnibus Amendments No. 1) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 29 August 2024

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Grattan Institute (Submission 27) Mr Tony Wood, Program Director Energy and Climate Change Ms Alison Reeve, Deputy Program Director, Energy and Climate Change
	Institute of Public Affairs' (Submission 4) Ms Mia Schlicht, Research Fellow Mr Daniel Wild, Deputy Executive Director
9.30 am	Australian Food and Grocery Council (Submission 52) Mr Scott McGrath, Director, Government and Media Relations
	Mondelez International (Submission 51) Ms Stephanie Saliba, Director Corporate and Government Affairs
10.00 am	Chevron Australia Pty Ltd (Submission 12) Mr David Fallon, General Manager – Energy Transition
	Bioenergy Australia (Submission 6) Mrs Shahana McKenzie, Chief Executive Officer
10.30 am	Break
10.40 am	Productivity Commission (Submission 43) Prof Alex Robson, Deputy Chair Mr Cameron Eren, Public Policy Manager

ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Future Made in Australia Bill 2024 [Provisions] and the Future Made in Australia (Omnibus Amendments No. 1) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

11.10 am	 Department of the Treasury Ms Mohita Zaheed, First Assistant Secretary, National Interest Framework Division Mr Brian Healey, Director, National Interest Framework Division Ms Jessica Robinson, Assistant Secretary, Law Division Catherine Brant, Assistant Director, Law Division Australian Renewable Energy Agency Mr Darren Miller, Chief Executive Officer Mr Christopher Faris, Chief Operations Officer Export Finance Australia Mrs Felicity Shaw, General Counsel Mr John Hopkins, Managing Director and CEO Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Mr Marcus Henry, Assistant Secretary, Green Economy Branch
	Ms Erika Thompson, Assistant Secretary, Export Finance and Strategic Investment Branch Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water Mr Shane Gaddes, Division Head, Net Zero Industries Division Ma Dranuur Day, Dranch Head, December institution Prenab
12.00 pm	Ms Bronwyn Ray, Branch Head, Decarbonisation Initiatives Branch Mr Sam Lowe, Branch Head, Renewable Superpower Strategy Branch
12.00 pm	Adjournment