

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Protecting the Spirit of Sea Country Bill 2023

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 26 August 2024

Hilton DoubleTree 100 James St, Perth

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Woodside Energy (Submission 14) Mr Tony Cudmore, Executive Vice-President, External Affairs Ms Sharon Reynolds, Head of First Nations and Human Rights
	Santos Energy (via teleconference) Mr Michael Abbott, Group General Counsel and Executive Vice-President, Environment and Governance
	Australian Energy Producers Mr Victor Violante, General Manager - Policy & Advocacy (via teleconference)
9.30 am	National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority Ms Sue McCarrey, Chief Executive Officer Mr Graham Blair, Deputy CEO, Regulatory Operation Mr Cameron Grebe, Deputy CEO, Strategic Regulation and Improvement
	National Offshore Petroleum Titles Administrator Mr Graeme Waters, Titles Administrator & Offshore Infrastructure Registrar
	Department of Industry, Science and Resources (Submission 10) Ms Jane Urquhart PSM, Deputy Secretary, Resources and Strategy Group Ms Norelle Laucher, General Manager, Offshore Strategy Branch
	Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water Mr Wayne Beswick, Acting Division Head, Heritage Policy Branch
10.30 am	Morning Break
10.45 am	Save Our Songlines Ms Raelene Cooper
11.15 am	Australian Conservation Foundation Ms Josie Alec, First Nations Lead and Murujuga Traditional Owner
11.45 am	Murujuga Aboriginal Corporation Mr Kimberley Wood, Chief Executive Officer
12.45 pm	Lunch Break

1.30 pm	Esperance Tjaltjraak Native Title Aboriginal Corporation Mr Dave Guilfoyle
2.00 pm	Ms Tootsie Daniel, Senior Yindjibarndi Elder
2.45 pm	Adjournment