

### SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE IMPACT OF CLIMATE RISK ON INSURANCE PREMIUMS AND AVAILABILITY

## Impact of Climate Risk on Insurance Premiums and Availability

#### PUBLIC HEARING Friday 20 September 2024

## Fraser Suites Sydney 488 Kent Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) Ms Jane Eccleston, Acting Executive Director, Regulation and Supervision Mr Nathan Bourne, Senior Executive Leader, Credit, Banking and General Insurance
	Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA) (Submission 15) Dr Sean Carmody, Executive Director, Policy and Advice Mr Jonathan Wood, Head of Insurance Risk
9.45 am	Australian Competition & Consumer Commission (ACCC) Mr Michael Eady, General Manager, Insurance Monitoring and Financial Services Ms Morag Bond, Executive General Manager, Merger, Exemptions and Digital Division (acting) Ms Nicole Ross, Executive General Manager, Infrastructure Division
	Australian Reinsurance Pool Corporation (ARPC) Dr Christopher Wallace, Chief Executive Officer Mr Pulkit Jain, Head of Actuarial
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Actuaries Institute (Submission 36) Ms Elayne Grace, Chief Executive Officer Ms Vanessa Beenders, Executive General Manager, Public Policy and Professionalism
11.30 am	Australian Consumers Insurance Lobby (Submission 4) Mr Tyrone Shandiman, Chairperson
12.15 pm	Break
1.00 pm	Mr John Trowbridge (Submission 42)
1.40 pm	<b>Insurance Australia Group (IAG)</b> ( <i>Submission 40</i> ) Ms Christa Marjoribanks, Executive General Manager, Product, Pricing and Governance, Intermediated Insurance Australia Mr Andrew Dyer, Manager Land Planning Hazards and Regulatory Mr George Karagiannakis, Executive Manager Government and Industry Affairs

# SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE IMPACT OF CLIMATE RISK ON INSURANCE PREMIUMS AND AVAILABILITY Impact of Climate Risk on Insurance Premiums and Availability

2.20 pm	Allianz Australia Insurance (Submission 39) Mr Nicholas Scofield, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer Mr James Fitzpatrick, Chief Data Officer
3.00 pm	Break
3.15 pm	The Climate Risk Group (Submission 8) Dr Karl Mallon, Chief Executive Officer
3.55 pm	CelsiusPro Mr Jonathan Barratt, Chief Executive Officer Mr Timothy Barratt, Marketing and Business Development
4.30 pm	Adjournment