

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON CLIMATE CHANGE, ENERGY, ENVIRONMENT AND WATER

Inquiry into the transition to electric vehicles

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 5 September 2024

Committee Room 1 Queensland Parliament, Cnr George and Alice Streets, Brisbane

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Queensland Government Department of Energy and Climate (Submission 117) Mr David Shankey, Deputy Director-General, Energy
	Queensland Government Department of Transport and Main Roads (Submission 117)
	Mr Andrew Mahon, Deputy Director-General, Policy Planning and Investment Division
9.45 am	Janus Electric Mr Lex Forsyth, Chief Executive Officer
	Australian Clean Energy Electric Vehicles Group Mr Gregory McGarvie, Managing Director
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Volvo Group Australia (Submission 62) Mr Timothy Camilleri, E-Mobility Solutions Manager
11.15 am	Strata Solve (Submission 69) Mr Chris Irons
11.45 am	Heavy Vehicle Industry Australia (Submission 73) Mr Mark Gjerek, Managing Director
	Dr Adele Lausberg, Chief Advocacy Officer Mr Adam Ritzinger, Chief Technical Officer
12.15 pm	Queensland University of Technology, Energy Storage Research Group and the Queensland Energy Storage Technology Hub (Submission 57) Dr Joshua Watt, Director Energy Storage Research Group
1.00 pm	Adjournment