

## **ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE**

## Taxation (Multinational—Global and Domestic Minimum Tax) Imposition Bill 2024 [Provisions] and related bills

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 6 August 2024

## Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
1.30 pm	Corporate Tax Association (Submission 2) Mr Simon Staples, Assistant Director Mr Paul Suppree, Assistant Director  Herbert Smith Freehills (Submission 4) Prof Graeme Cooper, Consultant  Australian Securitisation Forum (No Submission)
	Mr Christopher Dalton, Chief Executive Officer Australian Securitisation Forum Mr David Wood, Partner (Tax)
2.00 pm	Department of the Treasury (No Submission) Ms Kathryn Davy, Assistant Secretary, International Tax Branch, Corporate & International Tax Division Ms Tania Koit, Director, Law Design Branch A, Law Division Mr William Potts, Director, Pillar Two Unit, International Tax Branch, Corporate and International Tax Division
	Australian Taxation Office (No Submission) Mr Hector Thompson, Deputy Commissioner, International, Support and Programs Ms Louise Andolfatto, Assistant Commissioner, Technical Leadership – OECD Policy Treaties and Advice Ms Caroline Arman, Acting Assistant Commissioner, Law & Policy Design
2.30 pm	Adjournment

Email: economics.sen@aph.gov.au Internet: www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary Business/Committees/Senate/Economics