

#### THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

# STANDING COMMITTEE ON CLIMATE CHANGE, ENERGY, ENVIRONMENT AND WATER

## Inquiry into the transition to electric vehicles

#### PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 25 July 2024

## Sydney Masonic Centre Remington Room, 66 Goulburn Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Race for 2030 and iMove CRC (Submission 76) Mrs Lee-Ann Breger, Programs Director, iMOVE CRC Associate Professor Roger Dargaville, Interim Director, Race for 2030 Mr Oliver Hill, Program Leader, RACE for 2030
9.45 am	Association for the Battery Recycling Industry (Submission 46) Ms Katharine Hole, Chief Executive Officer
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	<b>Veolia ANZ</b> (Submission 34) Mr Andrew Race, Head of Carbon, Innovation, Research and Development
	Australian Council of Recycling (Submission 102) Ms Suzanne Toumbourou, Chief Executive Officer
11.30 am	<b>Polestar</b> (Submission 105) Ms Laurissa Mirabelli, Head of Public Relations and Communications
12.15 pm	Break
1.15 pm	Joint Submission by Ausgrid, Endeavour Energy and Essential Energy (Submissi on 93) Ms Annie Pearson, Chief Corporate Affairs Officer, Essential Energy Mr Colin Crisafulli, General Manager Future Grid and Asset Management, Endeavour Energy Mr Timothy Jarratt, Group Executive Market Development and Strategy, Ausgrid
2.00 pm	<b>Energy Consumers Australia</b> (Submission 25) Mr Brian Spak, Director, Energy System Transition
2.45 pm	Break
3.00 pm	<b>FleetPartners</b> (Submission 59) Mr Damien Berrell, Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Mr Justin Green, Head of Sustainable Fleet Solutions
3.45 pm	Australian Finance Industry Association (Submission 112) Mr Sebastian Reinehr, Policy Director
4.30 pm	Close