

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON CLIMATE CHANGE, ENERGY, ENVIRONMENT AND WATER

Inquiry into the transition to electric vehicles

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 28 June 2024

Committee Room 2R2 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.45 am	 Department of Climate Change, Energy, Environment and Water (Submission 33) Ms Kath Rowley, Head of Division, Emissions Reduction Division Ms Daniela Croce, A/g Branch Head, Land and Transport, Emissions Reduction Division Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts (Submission 132) Mrs Marisa Purvis-Smith, Deputy Secretary, Transport Group Ms Paula Stagg, First Assistant Secretary, Surface Transport Emissions and Policy Division Mr Tristan Kathage, Assistant Secretary, Reducing Surface Transport Emissions Branch Ms Belinda Sachse, Senior Director, Reducing Surface Transport Emissions Branch
9.45 am	Australian Electric Vehicle Association (Submission 77) Dr Christopher Jones, National President Dr Warwick Cathro, National Secretary Mr Peter Campbell, Committee Member ACT Branch
10.25 am	Break
10.40 am	National Road Transport Association (Submission 50) Mr Samuel Marks, Head of Policy
11.20 am	Australian Automotive Aftermarket Association (AAAA) (Submission 94) Mr Stuart Charity, Chief Executive Officer
12.00 pm	Electric Vehicle Council (Submission 92) Ms Samantha Johnson, Chief Executive Officer Mr Ross De Rango, Head of Energy and Infrastructure Ms Natalie Thompson, Senior Manager, Policy
12.40 pm	Close