

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

HOUSE STANDING COMMITTEE ON INDUSTRY, SCIENCE AND RESOURCES

Food and Beverage Manufacturing in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 13 June 2024

Queensland Parliament Committee Room 3, Cnr George and Alice Streets, Brisbane

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Centre for Agriculture and the Bioeconomy (Submission 19) Dr Hope Johnson, Senior Lecturer Associate Professor Bree Hurst, Chief Investigator
9.30 am	Turbine (Submission 39) Mr Andrew Eves-Brown, Chief Executive Officer Food and Agribusiness Network Ms Nicole McNaughton, Chief Executive Officer
10.00 am	Food and Beverage Accelerator (Submission 111) Dr Chris Downs, Director
10.40 am	Break
11.00 am	Safe Food Production Queensland (Submission 103) Mr Jim Dodds, Chief Executive Officer Mr Rick Jacobson, Director - Compliance & Verification Mr Brian Witherspoon, Director – Policy & Engagement
11.30 am	Break
11.40 am	Australian Organic Limited (Submission 29) Ms Niki Ford, Chief Executive Officer Kehoe's Kitchen Katrina & Brenden Kehoe, Directors Nerada Tea Mr Stewart Le Bon, Chief Executive Officer Trumps Organics Mr Declan Dart, Managing Director ACO Certification Limited Mr Mark Shaw, Chief Executive Officer Hive & Wellness Australia Dr Ben McKee, Chief Operations Manager Inglewood Farms Mrs Katrina Hobbs, Managing Director Barambah Organics Mr Chris Elliott, Chief Executive Officer
12.40 pm	Close