

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Issues related to menopause and perimenopause

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 30 July 2024

Committee Room 2S3, Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	WellFemme (Submission 111) Dr Kelly Teagle, Founder / Shareholder / Director / Principal Clinician
	Her Health and Aesthetics (Submission 179) Dr Virginia French
	Menodoctor (Submission 39) Dr Linda Dear, Director
9.45 am	HER Centre Australia (Submission 8) Professor Jayashri Kulkarni AM, Director
10.15 am	Break
10.30 am	Australian Medical Association (Submission 115) Dr Danielle McMullen, Vice President Professor Steve Robson, President
	Rural Doctors Association of Australia (Submission 174) Dr Louise Manning
	Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP) (Submission 1) Dr Sara Whitburn, Chair – RACGP Sexual Health Special Interest Group
11.30 am	Lived Experience Panel
12.15 pm	Lunch Break

1.15 pm	Australian Council of Trade Unions (Submission 178) Ms Claire King, Work Health and Safety Policy Officer
	Australian Services Union (Submission 173) Ms Dee Spink
	Australian Education Union (Submission 159) Ms Emma Lowe, Federal Women's Officer Ms Natasha Watt, Senior Vice President NSW Teachers Federation, AEU Executive Member
	Health Services Union (Submission 123) Ms Kate Marshall, Senior National Assistant Secretary
	Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation Ms Kristen Wischer, Senior Federal Industrial Officer Ms Annie Butler, Federal Secretary
2.00 pm	Family Planning Alliance Australia (Submission 103) Mrs Caroline Mulcahy, Chair Dr Sara Whitburn, Medical Director Victoria Ms Lisa Harrison, Nurse Practitioner Queensland
	Australian College of Midwives (Submission 157) Ms Alison Weatherstone, Chief Midwife Ms Zoe Bradfield, President
2.45 pm	Break
3.00 pm	Equality Rights Alliance (Submission 37) Ms Helen Dalley-Fisher, Convener
	Council on the Ageing (COTA) Australia (Submission 165) Ms Patricia Sparrow, Chief Executive Officer Ms Mary Swift, Policy and Engagement Officer
	Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia (FECCA) (Submission 169) Ms Mary Ann Baquero Geronimo, CEO
3.45 pm	Professor Kathleen Riach, Professor of Organization Studies, University of Glasgow (Submission 162)
	Newson Health Group Limited (Submission 18) Dr Louise Newson, Founder and Menopause Specialist
4.15 pm	Adjournment