

ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Treasury Laws Amendment (Financial Market Infrastructure and Other Measures) Bill 2024 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 23 April 2024

Main Committee Room Parliament House , Canberra

Time	Witness
10.30 am	Investor Group on Climate Change (Submission 5) Mr Erwin Jackson, Managing Director, Policy
	Carbon Market Institute (Submission 7) Mr Kurt Winter, Director, Corporate Transition
	Australian Sustainable Finance Institute (No Submission) Ms Kirsty Graham, Chief Executive Officer
11.00 am	Governance Institute of Australia (Submission 18) Ms Catherine Maxwell, General Manager. Policy and Advocacy Mr Daniel Popovski, Senior Policy and Advocacy Advisor
	Australian Institute of Company Directors (Submission 15) Ms Louise Petschler, General Manager, Education and Policy Leadership Mr Christian Gergis, Head of Policy
11.20 am	Break
11.30 am	Equity Generation Lawyers (Submission 22) Mr David Barnden, Principal Lawyer
11.50 am	Australian Council of Trade Unions (Submission 16) Ms Casey Thompson, Workers' Capital Manager Mr Joseph Mitchell, Assistant Secretary
	Maritime Union of Australia (Submission 6) Mr Rod Pickette, Workers' Capital Manager
12.10 pm	Nexia Australia (Submission 11) Mr Martin Olde, Technical Director
	GHD (Submission 21) Mr Leon Olsen, APAC Sustainability Service Line Leader
12.30 pm	Break
12.40 pm	ASX (Submission 23) Ms Dianne Lewis, General Manager, Regulatory Strategy and Executive Advisor

1.00 pm	Financial Services Council (Submission 10) Mr Chaneg Torres, Policy Director - Investments and Funds Management Mr Blake Briggs, Chief Executive Officer
1.20 pm	Australian Securities and Investments Commission (Submission 2) Ms Kate O'Rourke, Commissioner Ms Calissa Aldridge, Executive Director
1.40 pm	Reserve Bank of Australia (Submission 8) Mr Ellis Connolly, Head of Payments Policy Department Ms Nicole Pyner, Deputy Head, Payments Policy Department
2.00 pm	Department of the Treasury (No Submission) Ms Khanh Hoang, Assistant Secretary, Regulators and Capital Markets Branch Mr Nicholas Wilkey, A/g Director, Capital Markets Unit Dr Alex Heath, First Assistant Secretary, Climate and Energy Division Ms Rebecca McCallum, Director, Climate Disclosure Unit
2.30 pm	Adjournment