

ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Treasury Laws Amendment (Reserve Bank Reforms) Bill 2023 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 22 February 2024

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
10.30 am	Academic Panel (Submissions 4 & 6) Dr John Hawkins Dr Steven Hamilton Mr Ben Rees
11.00 am	Australian Council of Social Services (Submission 5) Dr Peter Davidson, Principal Advisor
	The Australia Institute (Submission 7) Mr Richard Denniss, Executive Director Mr Matt Grudnoff, Senior Economist
11.30 am	Mr Ian Macfarlane
11.50 am	Mr Peter Costello
12.10 pm	Mr Bernie Fraser (Submission 8)
12.30 pm	RBA Review Panel Dr Gordon de Brouwer, Panel Member Professor Renee Fry-McKibbin, Panel Member
1.00 pm	Reserve Bank of Australia (Submission 1) Ms Michele Bullock, Governor Ms Catherine Parr, General Counsel
1.30 pm	Department of Treasury Mr Luke Yeaman, Deputy Secretary, Macroeconomic Group Mr Shane Johnson, First Assistant Secretary, Macroeconomic Analysis and Policy Division Ms Riki Polygenis, Assistant Secretary, Fiscal and Monetary Policy Branch