

JOINT COMMITTEE OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTS AND AUDIT

Inquiry into probity and ethics in the Australian public sector

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 20 November 2023

Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
10.00 am	Department of Finance (Submission 2) Mr Scott Dilley, First Assistant Secretary, Governance and Grants, Governance and Resource Management Mr Calan McKay, Acting Assistant Secretary, Public Governance, Performance and Accountability and Digital Reporting Branch, Governance and Grants, Governance and Resource Management Mr Nathan Williamson, Deputy Secretary, Governance and Resource Management Australian Public Service Commission Mr Shyam Raghupathi, Acting Assistant Commissioner Ms Jo Talbot, Acting Deputy Commissioner Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet Dr Rachel Bacon, Deputy Secretary, APS Reform Office Australian National Audit Office (Submission 5) Mr Grant Hehir, Auditor-General Ms Rona Mellor PSM, Deputy Auditor-General Ms Carla Jago, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Dr Tom Ioannou, Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Ms Michelle Page, Senior Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group
11.15 am	Break
11.30 am	Andrew Podger, Honorary Professor of Public Policy - Australian National University (Submission 1)
12.00 pm	Australian Government Solicitor (Submission 11) Mr Andrew Buckland, Chief General Counsel Mr Matthew Blunn, The Australian Government Solicitor
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.45 pm	Close